New PC Build... FIRST AMD - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-07-2004, 03:48 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
HoLoCroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 1,305
Default

Yup! With the AMD 3200+ (and the rest of the gear) It took less than 8 minutes.. including rebooting..
__________________

HoLoCroN is offline  
Old 09-08-2004, 06:59 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Default

Last Intel I had was the 120MHz. The Intel's were too expensive for me so I gave a Cyrix III a try and hated it with a passion. Tried AMD after that and have been extreemly happy.
__________________

Wolf_7669 is offline  
Old 09-08-2004, 08:41 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

IMO....AMD's are coming up and P4 aren't what they used to be.....You used to be able to see that INTEL INSIDE and think 'Holy shnikes! now thats a computer!' now its more like INTEL INSIDE 'Whatta piece of sh!t" but yeah I just prefer AMD over intel so my opinion is biased....P4 focuses too much on numbers ooooh we got a 3.4GHz when in reality its not all about the hertz anymore.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.