new to overclocking and would like help - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-09-2005, 09:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

abit
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 09:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

You mean Athlon 64? There is no 65....

ABit is the next best OC'ing board IMO. Preferably the AV8-3rd eye if you want AGP, AN8-3rd eye for PCI-E which also has nforce 4 chipset opposed to the AV8 having via.

3500+ winchester core is a good OC'ing CPU. If you want to save a few more dollars though, go with the 3200+ winchester core also good for OC'ing.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 11:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 28
Default

lol sorry was typing in a rush
revz is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 12:06 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 28
Default

btw 3500BI is winchester core right?
revz is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 01:05 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

I've never seen a chip with 'BI' at the end. Winchester core has .09u technology (90nanometer)
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 01:38 AM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

abit abit abit, you can mod your board to look close to a dfi board.
20mm is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 05:09 AM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 28
Default

so a 3500+ 90nm 512K cache is a winchester core right?
revz is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 09:35 AM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

yes.
phosho510 is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 11:01 AM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

yup, then you can run ram in dual chanel on the 939 socket. that's the cpu i'm gonna get soon i hope.
__________________

20mm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.