new gaming rig :) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-28-2004, 05:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 44
Default new gaming rig :)

ENERMAX Silver ATX MID Tower Case
ENERMAX Noisetaker 485W Power Supply
MSI "K8N Neo2 Platinum"
AMD Athlon 64 3000+
OCZ EL Platinum Revision 2 Dual Channel Kit (512MBx2)
plus my old gt 6600 agp makes a "ready for quake4" system
__________________

__________________
Find a Web Host
Brian911 is offline  
Old 11-28-2004, 05:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Did you already buy that or are getting it? There's on comment on that 3000+ 64 chip in newegg, guy says it's a good overclocker. I hope so, because really a Socket A mobile OC'd to high clock speed would probably offer you better performance, not only that but you'd be able to easily adjust FSB to fit with your RAM accordingly, or OC the RAM also, but of course if you're not into OC'ing then it really doesn't matter but if you are somewhat interested in it, you should see how that 3000+ 64 OC's
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 11-28-2004, 07:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 589
Send a message via AIM to GeckoEcho421 Send a message via Yahoo to GeckoEcho421
Default

Quote:
Did you already buy that or are getting it? There's on comment on that 3000+ 64 chip in newegg, guy says it's a good overclocker. I hope so, because really a Socket A mobile OC'd to high clock speed would probably offer you better performance, not only that but you'd be able to easily adjust FSB to fit with your RAM accordingly, or OC the RAM also, but of course if you're not into OC'ing then it really doesn't matter but if you are somewhat interested in it, you should see how that 3000+ 64 OC's
...Lmao
__________________
If you ever have any questions feel free to email me at dhughes3@gmail.com, I will send you back an email as soon as possible.
<table width=\"100%\" border=\"3\" align=\"default\" cellpadding=\"3\" cellspacing=\"2\" bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"left\"></div><div align=\"left\"><font size=\"2\"><strong><font color=\"brown\" size=\"2\"><marquee behavior=\"alternate\" width=100%><b><font color=#43525F size=\"2\">Goo g l e ||G o o gl e ||G o o gl e</font></b></marquee></font></strong></font></div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><font size=\"1\"><b><font color=#43525F>Mobo: </font></b><font size=\"1\">MSI \"K8N Neo2 Platinum\" <b><font color=#43525F>Chipset: </font></b>nForce3 ULTRA <b><font color=#43525F>CPU: </font></b>AMD Athlon 64 3500+ (Socket 939) <b><font color=#43525F>Physical memory:</font></b> Corsair XMS 1GB(512MBx2) 2-2-2-5 <b><font color=#43525F>Videocard:</font></b> eVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT<b><font color=#43525F> Soundcard:</font></b> Creative Audigy 2 </font></font><font color=#43525F size=\"1\"><b>Currently running: </font></b><font size=\"1\">XP Pro SP2 </td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\">How much PSU power is enough? </div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\"><a href=\"http://whatpulse.org/stats/users/142979/\"><img src=\"http://whatpulse.afraid.org/sig/GeckoEcho421.png\" border=\"0\"></a></div></td></tr></table>
GeckoEcho421 is offline  
Old 11-28-2004, 07:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

... ha ha?
Demalii is offline  
Old 11-28-2004, 08:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 546
Default

Whats funny about that?

Get the 3000+ and OC the hell out of it!
__________________

Musjunk22 is offline  
Old 11-28-2004, 08:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Yea, am I missing whats so funny in OC'ing a 3000+???
beedubaya is offline  
Old 11-29-2004, 04:37 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

No it's simply because he believes what I says to be untrue, but since he has no way of simply saying this or backing up otherwise it's easiest just to quote the entire paragraph and make it sound like you're laughing so it appears you know what you're talking about. A lot of people do it, why I don't know, perhaps it's just because it's so easy behind a computer monitor. Who knows
Nubius is offline  
Old 11-29-2004, 08:45 AM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
A lot of people do it, why I don't know, perhaps it's just because it's so easy behind a computer monitor. Who knows
yes, i do think there is something in a monitor that makes people feel invincible! quite odd...
__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 11-29-2004, 09:29 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
aj2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,094
Default

be careful when ordering that board with that cpu make sure the board comes with the version 1.3 bios because the versions before dont support the 90nm cores only the 130nm ones and u cant flash it to the newer one without a 130nm chip in if u konw what i mean. Ive heard that that chip can o/c to the 3500 speeds.
__________________
AMD x2 5000+ black edition at 3.3GHZ zalman cnps 9700-NT
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 motherboard
3072mb: OCZ ddr800 gold
2x 7800GTX in SLI for 20" viewsonic
OCZ 600watt power supply
www.angelic-accessories.co.uk - plug for my gfs site
aj2003 is offline  
Old 11-29-2004, 03:05 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 589
Send a message via AIM to GeckoEcho421 Send a message via Yahoo to GeckoEcho421
Default

His whole paragraph is ONE run-on sentence. To me I think that's funny.
__________________

__________________
If you ever have any questions feel free to email me at dhughes3@gmail.com, I will send you back an email as soon as possible.
<table width=\"100%\" border=\"3\" align=\"default\" cellpadding=\"3\" cellspacing=\"2\" bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"left\"></div><div align=\"left\"><font size=\"2\"><strong><font color=\"brown\" size=\"2\"><marquee behavior=\"alternate\" width=100%><b><font color=#43525F size=\"2\">Goo g l e ||G o o gl e ||G o o gl e</font></b></marquee></font></strong></font></div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><font size=\"1\"><b><font color=#43525F>Mobo: </font></b><font size=\"1\">MSI \"K8N Neo2 Platinum\" <b><font color=#43525F>Chipset: </font></b>nForce3 ULTRA <b><font color=#43525F>CPU: </font></b>AMD Athlon 64 3500+ (Socket 939) <b><font color=#43525F>Physical memory:</font></b> Corsair XMS 1GB(512MBx2) 2-2-2-5 <b><font color=#43525F>Videocard:</font></b> eVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT<b><font color=#43525F> Soundcard:</font></b> Creative Audigy 2 </font></font><font color=#43525F size=\"1\"><b>Currently running: </font></b><font size=\"1\">XP Pro SP2 </td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\">How much PSU power is enough? </div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\"><a href=\"http://whatpulse.org/stats/users/142979/\"><img src=\"http://whatpulse.afraid.org/sig/GeckoEcho421.png\" border=\"0\"></a></div></td></tr></table>
GeckoEcho421 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.