new desktop temps/overclock help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-14-2006, 07:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
Default new desktop temps/overclock help

using deepshredder to stress e6600
are these temps normal/good,bad or what?

temps are 45C for cpu
mb is 42C

this thing wont overclock worth a crap, i even built the system using popular mobo/ram/heatsink that others have reviewed to be very succelssful overclocking...i'm lucky to get 20mhz fsb increase to run stable

specs:

asus P5b deluxe
core2 duo e6600
2 gig corsair dominator ram
arctic cooler pro 7 heatsink
thermaltake 750watt psu
__________________

Galaxian is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 09:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

As a guide my temps are about 38-40C for cpu and mobo is about 40-42, thats all with stock cooling and in a house with the heating turned on!
__________________

jonny_uk is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 12:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 57
Default

My E6600 clocked at 3.5 gets up to 65 C but runs around 35 C idle
__________________
-Asus P5W DH Deluxe
-C2D E6600
-G.Skill F2-6400PHU2-2GBHZ
-Hiper 580watt Psu
-Zalman CNPS9500 AT
-BFG geforce 7300 PCI-E
-Logisys clear blue
-250 Segate Barracuda
ssjgoku24 is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 05:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 814
Default Re: new desktop temps/overclock help

Quote:
Originally posted by Galaxian
this thing wont overclock worth a crap, i even built the system using popular mobo/ram/heatsink that others have reviewed to be very succelssful overclocking...i'm lucky to get 20mhz fsb increase to run stable
Check that the HS is installed correctly and if you have a thermal compound between the CPU and HS. Also, check the lapping on the HS. Is the surface totally flat and shiny??
Spartan is offline  
Old 10-18-2006, 02:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 65
Default

My com always runs at 50+ degree celcius
PW_Ranger is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.