need some mod info - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-27-2005, 12:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default need some mod info

Ok i got a big friggin full tower, and a 23 inch crt. Iv seen it many times where people mod the side of there case with a full sized lcd display. Now that i actually wanna do it, cant find any of the sites. im sure i could figure it out, but i dont wanna screw nothin up atm just. Just need a site that will basically describe how to take an lcd display apart and mod it into the side of a case.

thanks
__________________

jseber1982 is offline  
Old 07-27-2005, 01:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Well, you dont have an LCD, you have a CRT, so why does it even matter?

As far as mods go, they should be of your own creation. Modding is mostely a process of discovery, unless you are doing it for money. Find the plans for the LCD in question, you can usually find a blow apart illustration of it that will show you where everything goes.

Why dont you just cut a hole in the side that is the correct size, and figure out a way to secure the LCD in there? And is the tower aluminum or steel? Aluminum wont be able to support the weight of an LCD, and stell would still have a very difficult time doing so.
__________________

Him is offline  
Old 07-27-2005, 03:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

sorry,forgot to put a part in.... I forgot to put in that the crap is so damn big, that its impossible to take to lanparties. thats why i wanna buy an lcd and attach it
jseber1982 is offline  
Old 07-27-2005, 09:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

Oh so you are talking about it not permenately being there...

Idk man...
__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.