Need some cable management tips - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-06-2009, 10:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 403
Default Re: Need some cable management tips

Ahh, got it.
Thanks for the help. I'll try out what you said and see how it goes.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan
wtf? yeah so emotional, almost makes me cry.
jester070993 is offline  
Old 01-06-2009, 11:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Need some cable management tips

if your meticulous you could cut holes in your mobo tray. You need to somehow get those wires to the back of the tray then, you can use clips to hold them in place
__________________

thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:12 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
stalin90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,371
Default Re: Need some cable management tips

cm 690 aready has holes in the mb tray

heres mine, still could use inprovement but im lazy...

make sure ur take your 8pin cpu power and run in throught the back and stick it through the hole at the top of the mb tray

old pic...


you also might check out the cm690 threads on hardforums.

edit: not mine but good examples




__________________

- INTEL Q6700 @ 3.2 - ASUS P5Q Pro - EVGA 9800GTX - 4GB Patriot Viper @ 1066 -
stalin90 is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:42 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 403
Default Re: Need some cable management tips

Wow those are nice.

I already tried to put some of the cables behind the mobo tray, but then the back panel would not stay because there were so many cables. If I were to do that, how would I get the back panel to close with all the cables there?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan
wtf? yeah so emotional, almost makes me cry.
jester070993 is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:49 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
stalin90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,371
Default Re: Need some cable management tips

its kinda tricky, to get mine on i get the tabs locked in at the bottom then push the top on, u just have to work at it and make sure non of your cords are bunched up.
__________________

- INTEL Q6700 @ 3.2 - ASUS P5Q Pro - EVGA 9800GTX - 4GB Patriot Viper @ 1066 -
stalin90 is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:54 AM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 403
Default Re: Need some cable management tips

oh so get the tabs on the bottom of the panel locked in first then push up and then screw it in?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan
wtf? yeah so emotional, almost makes me cry.
jester070993 is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:55 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
stalin90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,371
Default Re: Need some cable management tips

get tabs on bottom in, push the top closed and lock those tabs in then screw it on
__________________

- INTEL Q6700 @ 3.2 - ASUS P5Q Pro - EVGA 9800GTX - 4GB Patriot Viper @ 1066 -
stalin90 is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:56 AM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 403
Default Re: Need some cable management tips

ok I'll try to get those wires behind and close it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan
wtf? yeah so emotional, almost makes me cry.
jester070993 is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 01:06 AM   #19 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: Need some cable management tips

nice work stalin!
__________________
tastegw is offline  
Old 01-07-2009, 03:24 AM   #20 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Need some cable management tips

Quote:
Originally Posted by stalin90 View Post
cm 690 aready has holes in the mb tray
Couldn't see it in his pics.
@ jester
You could use those adhesive cable clips to route the wires nicely in the back
Cables To Go .68'' Self-Adhesive Cable Clamp - 43053 - Buy.com
just for reference but you could pick those up anywhere
__________________

thirdshiftdj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Pc, cable management /cpu temp / fan cooling advice encity5 Overclocking and Modding 12 01-22-2009 06:34 AM
Cable Management FBR_BDavis Overclocking and Modding 5 10-13-2008 02:47 PM
Cable Management Method Overclocking and Modding 9 08-07-2008 11:15 AM
A patch cable with 2 switched wires is the only way a connection can be made... ?? Jayce Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 07-12-2008 05:28 PM
Cable Management. sadisticmidget Overclocking and Modding 9 08-11-2007 03:29 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.