Need help OC'ing my Q6600 with P35-DS3R ...again - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-19-2014, 12:17 PM   #41 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: Need help OC'ing my Q6600 with P35-DS3R ...again

Quote:
Originally Posted by PP Mguire View Post
I've already told him that several times, but he still bought the 760 over the 660
Hey man I decided to get the 770...


JK
Man I would have loved to see your reaction right there...

Hah, well I was actually playing BF4 yesterday and I was getting around 40-60 on everything maxed out at 1650X1080, I'm guessing vsync was on since it was dead locked at 60, I'll try removing it and see if it goes higher.
Everything looked great and smooth and my cpu temps didn't go over 70.
2 cores on my cpu are always 10* higher which sucks and I'm guessing that could be due to the thermal paste, I think I last re applied the paste like 5-6 years ago...

btw, I was running benchmarks and I noticed that if I have msi burner or precision x my scores go down, they're not consistent.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2014, 01:18 PM   #42 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default Re: Need help OC'ing my Q6600 with P35-DS3R ...again

The latest Precision X sucks. 3dmark scores are never consistent. Basically if the big number is always close (or like 10.5k or whatever in that area) then you're good.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Noobie OC help on bios setting 4 GA-P35-DS3R mobo avro222 Overclocking and Modding 23 05-27-2008 12:21 PM
Quick reply needed regarding Q6600 and Gigabyte P35 DS3R jonny_uk New Systems | Building and Buying 14 11-23-2007 07:29 PM
Overclocking the q6600 on the P35 DS3R VampD New Systems | Building and Buying 14 11-11-2007 07:53 AM
OC'ing on a Gigabyte P35-DS3R... carnageX Overclocking and Modding 11 10-03-2007 10:22 PM
Need help p35 ds3r san21893 New Systems | Building and Buying 12 07-27-2007 04:07 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.