need help OCing - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-09-2007, 02:57 AM   #11 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: need help OCing

what is your clock speed and what is your cpu multiplier set at?
that will matter,
for instance my ddr2-800 doesnt run at 400mhz when everything is stock...
it runs at 380ish because my cpu clock (1900mhz) is divided by 5 (ram divider when cpu multi is 9.5-or 10 for that matter)...1900/5=380.
does that make sense? you may already know this...its late and i gotta sleep...i'll check back on this post 2morrow and explain further if i need to.
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 02:59 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 692
Default Re: need help OCing

ahaha. k night. ill just leave a reply.

in bios i set everything to optimize default(HTT=200mhz and everything) but my DDR400 still runs at 160Mhz
__________________

__________________
System Specs
Opteron 165 cooled by Zalman 9500A LED // DFI Lanparty UT NF4-D // Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 320-GB Hard Drive // Sapphire X1950XT 256MB cooled by Zalman VF900 Cu LED // 2x1GB OCZ EL Plantinum // Enermax NoiseTaker 430W // Pioneer DVD & Combo Optical Drive // 20" Samsung 206BW Monitor // Logitech Z-2300 Speakers // Logitech G11 Keyboard and Microsoft Sidewinder mouse // Antec Nine Hundred Case
krazieaznboi is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 03:30 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default Re: need help OCing

it's probably still set there from having run 4x512mb. try resetting the CMOS.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 05-09-2007, 06:54 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 692
Default Re: need help OCing

its still 160MHZ after the reset.
__________________

__________________
System Specs
Opteron 165 cooled by Zalman 9500A LED // DFI Lanparty UT NF4-D // Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 320-GB Hard Drive // Sapphire X1950XT 256MB cooled by Zalman VF900 Cu LED // 2x1GB OCZ EL Plantinum // Enermax NoiseTaker 430W // Pioneer DVD & Combo Optical Drive // 20" Samsung 206BW Monitor // Logitech Z-2300 Speakers // Logitech G11 Keyboard and Microsoft Sidewinder mouse // Antec Nine Hundred Case
krazieaznboi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8800 GTX OC'ing help Pinscher New Systems | Building and Buying 1 04-26-2007 05:15 AM
Computer completely froze (OC'ing) Nechen Overclocking and Modding 0 04-14-2007 07:54 PM
question related to RAM and CPU OCing. krazieaznboi Overclocking and Modding 7 04-11-2007 02:56 AM
Vista / GTS OC'ing? BennyV04988 Overclocking and Modding 1 03-30-2007 11:52 AM
e6400 OCing problems Higach Overclocking and Modding 7 03-27-2007 07:30 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.