Need help. I finally got it! - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2007, 08:18 PM   #41 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default Re: Need help. I finally got it!

oh no! it crashed!
soo...raise volts? chipset voltage right? like .2 or .3v?
btw my fsb is at 260 now.
__________________

andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 08:21 PM   #42 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Need help. I finally got it!

no no buddy hold on a sec.
drop the ht multi to 3. its probably set at 5 right now, or auto.
set your ram to 533, and up the RAM voltage just a little. like first notch.
like .25V or whatever it is.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 08:23 PM   #43 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default Re: Need help. I finally got it!

ht multi meaning my "k8<-> NB ht speed" ?
It's at 4x right now, alright though Ill lower it to 3x.
And you say lower my ram to 533? alright.

my memory voltage is 1.95 right now, will it be ok to raise it the next step?

p.s I got anxious and did it anyway, it didnt crash.

so what now? oc memory?
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 08:24 PM   #44 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Need help. I finally got it!

The specs for that ram, says it's rated for 2.0V
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 08:30 PM   #45 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Need help. I finally got it!

okay, so if lowering the speed to 533 keeps it BELOW 800 (it should) then dont increase the ram voltage just yet. do the other things though.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 08:31 PM   #46 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default Re: Need help. I finally got it!

ok.. my computer keeps on restarting...


=/
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 08:31 PM   #47 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Need help. I finally got it!

and dont raise the chipset voltage yet. if you raise voltage, raise the CPU voltage. chipset voltage influences a whole other area that we dont want to get into just yet till you stabilize your cpu and ram.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 08:32 PM   #48 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Need help. I finally got it!

you have to clear the cmos.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 08:32 PM   #49 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default Re: Need help. I finally got it!

im lowering the ram voltage and going 1 mhz in fsb
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 05-26-2007, 08:33 PM   #50 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Need help. I finally got it!

and start over unless you have profiles saved in your bios (my evga does woot woot). but start in ching it up again and let it boot windows before you restart and raise it more.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ok finally im gonna do it... snypercore Linux and Open Source 34 05-20-2007 09:38 PM
Finally buying my PC mrfluffles New Systems | Building and Buying 7 05-14-2007 08:16 PM
Dell to finally ship PCs with Linux Osiris Linux and Open Source 7 05-13-2007 04:54 AM
New Build Finally Finish!! konvick619 New Systems | Building and Buying 5 05-12-2007 07:47 PM
Finally a Computer Related Purchase Again!! NosBoost300 New Systems | Building and Buying 15 04-05-2007 10:37 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.