Need help. Can't OC much & failing intel burn test on stock settings? - Page 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-11-2008, 07:18 PM   #61 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chad711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Irving, TX
Posts: 1,444
Default Re: Need help. Can't OC much & failing intel burn test on stock settings?

I did extract them to a new folder. Does the new folders name matter? I'd think not. Other then that it is all extracted.

Don't think I posted a screenshot. Maybe you are talking to someone else
__________________

Chad711 is offline  
Old 12-11-2008, 07:48 PM   #62 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Need help. Can't OC much & failing intel burn test on stock settings?

I still think you're under volted...

Just for giggles, bump your vcore to like 1.3vs and try it.
__________________

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 12-11-2008, 08:15 PM   #63 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 32
Default Re: Need help. Can't OC much & failing intel burn test on stock settings?

What kind of temps are you getting while idle and at load at 3.2ghz???
bigjared is offline  
Old 12-11-2008, 09:08 PM   #64 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5
Default Re: Need help. Can't OC much & failing intel burn test on stock settings?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chad711 View Post
I did extract them to a new folder. Does the new folders name matter? I'd think not. Other then that it is all extracted.

Don't think I posted a screenshot. Maybe you are talking to someone else
Is your directory structure like this?


If not, there's your problem.
AgentGOD is offline  
Old 12-12-2008, 01:02 AM   #65 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chad711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Irving, TX
Posts: 1,444
Default Re: Need help. Can't OC much & failing intel burn test on stock settings?

yes it is.

I will try some of the adjustments listed
Chad711 is offline  
Old 12-12-2008, 02:59 PM   #66 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5
Default Re: Need help. Can't OC much & failing intel burn test on stock settings?

If you still are having trouble getting it to work, please try running it with Error-detection off. It will then tell you exactly what the error is.
__________________

AgentGOD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Tech Forums Official Crysis [Warhead] GPU Benchmark Thread gurusan Overclocking and Modding 543 03-12-2010 12:32 AM
Stock Settings before new components?? dave39 New Systems | Building and Buying 4 10-27-2008 04:07 AM
UnBiased Intel Core 2 Duo Overclocking with Overclocking Test Systems veg1992 Overclocking and Modding 7 11-21-2007 07:24 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.