need help with bios question - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2010, 05:55 AM   #21 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dearborn, MI
Posts: 230
Default Re: need help with bios question

Thanks. There is no temp monitor with that program but it does show everything else. I will post that new topic but how can I tune or overclock my CPU and ram not related to my video card?
Thanks again abstract
__________________

mattk1045 is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 02:31 PM   #22 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: need help with bios question

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattk1045 View Post
Thanks. There is no temp monitor with that program but it does show everything else. I will post that new topic but how can I tune or overclock my CPU and ram not related to my video card?
Thanks again abstract
Download cpuz gpuz and hardware monitor those will be able to tell you everything about your computer including temps.

Like I said post a new one cuz I don't know precision so we'll both be learning haha.

You're welcome.
__________________

__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 04:19 PM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dearborn, MI
Posts: 230
Default Re: need help with bios question

Thanks, downloaded cpuz and I will post a new topic soon. Thanks
mattk1045 is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 09:59 PM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dearborn, MI
Posts: 230
Default Re: need help with bios question

how do i post screen shots on here?
__________________

mattk1045 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phenom x4 work on my Mobo? M4A1 System Upgrades 10 06-03-2009 04:24 PM
Toshiba Satellite a215-s4757 bios help Sargon Laptops and Notebooks 4 02-05-2009 01:40 AM
COD WAW in 2 weeks Dauntae PC Gaming 8 10-27-2008 04:18 PM
Asus A7V Rev 1.02 mobo with Athlon 950, need help with BIOS version Mr. LL Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 10-23-2008 05:48 PM
BIOS Question STArvidson07 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 10-15-2008 10:47 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.