need help with bios question - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-19-2010, 02:49 AM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dearborn, MI
Posts: 230
Default Re: need help with bios question

I downloaded and installed and the performance monitor would not work and the ntune had an error.
__________________

mattk1045 is offline  
Old 07-19-2010, 02:53 AM   #12 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: need help with bios question

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattk1045 View Post
I downloaded and installed and the performance monitor would not work and the ntune had an error.
What was ntunes error?
__________________

__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 07-19-2010, 09:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dearborn, MI
Posts: 230
Default Re: need help with bios question

I can't remember what it said. It would not open though
mattk1045 is offline  
Old 07-19-2010, 10:37 PM   #14 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: need help with bios question

Redownload and reinstall. Which bit OS are you using?
__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 08:18 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dearborn, MI
Posts: 230
Default Re: need help with bios question

windows 7 64 bit
mattk1045 is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 12:54 PM   #16 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: need help with bios question

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattk1045 View Post
windows 7 64 bit
Im not quite sure why it won't work. What kind of graphics are you rocking. I know your onboard is the nforce 6100 chipset so that should be enough to work
__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 09:12 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dearborn, MI
Posts: 230
Default Re: need help with bios question

my video card is Nvidia Geforce 6150 SE nforce 430
Well the error says unknown SEPROM device(devld=1420c2)
mattk1045 is offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 10:10 PM   #18 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: need help with bios question

You may want to try Evga Precision that might work for your system.
__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 07-22-2010, 09:18 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dearborn, MI
Posts: 230
Default Re: need help with bios question

ok I downloaded EVGA precision and it works. Now for the second part of my questions. How do I make the correct changes to my system? I don't want to mess anything up, i have never done this before.
Also does this tuner program only work on my graphics card? I want to be able to tune my ram and my processor seperate of my graphics card ram and processor
mattk1045 is offline  
Old 07-22-2010, 11:27 PM   #20 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: need help with bios question

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattk1045 View Post
ok I downloaded EVGA precision and it works. Now for the second part of my questions. How do I make the correct changes to my system? I don't want to mess anything up, i have never done this before.
Also does this tuner program only work on my graphics card? I want to be able to tune my ram and my processor seperate of my graphics card ram and processor
Tuning the ram and processor is going to be seperate from your GPU ram, clocks, and shader.
I'm not familiar with Precision so you might have to post another topic.

Actually do just that post a new topic and we'll be able to walk you through Precision and make sure you get it right.

The key thing about overclocking is its really hard to break stuff but things WILL crash. Finding the right tuning takes a ton of trial and error but it's easy if you have patience and you follow advice. Post a new topic with a screen shot of CPUZ GPUZ and a temp monitor and we'll get started.
__________________

__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phenom x4 work on my Mobo? M4A1 System Upgrades 10 06-03-2009 04:24 PM
Toshiba Satellite a215-s4757 bios help Sargon Laptops and Notebooks 4 02-05-2009 01:40 AM
COD WAW in 2 weeks Dauntae PC Gaming 8 10-27-2008 04:18 PM
Asus A7V Rev 1.02 mobo with Athlon 950, need help with BIOS version Mr. LL Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 10-23-2008 05:48 PM
BIOS Question STArvidson07 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 10-15-2008 10:47 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.