Need Advice on my future build - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-19-2004, 11:39 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
str8lazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 446
Send a message via ICQ to str8lazy Send a message via AIM to str8lazy Send a message via Yahoo to str8lazy
Default

ATI all the way. I know way to many people that get a nVidia and then their crap doesnt work right because they dont have the right detonators or whateva, and nVidia's graphics blow anyway lol
__________________

str8lazy is offline  
Old 06-19-2004, 03:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 296
Default

ok, So I guess ill go with the ATI Radeon 9600PRO. I have another question. I want to know if i will have any problems running my AMD processor if my Case that comes with a power supply says its P4 ready. Here is the website of the case saying this http://raidmax.com/products/products...1&cID=4&pID=23
__________________

__________________

AMD Athlon 64 3200+ \"Venice\"
ASRock 939Dual-SATA2
2GB OCZ Platinum DDR400
eVGA 256mb 6800GT
ANTEC 430watt TruePower 2.0
WD 160GB 8MB cache HDD
NEC 16x Dual Layer DVD+/-RW
xteam02001 is offline  
Old 06-19-2004, 05:51 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 57
Default

no you shouldnt, P4 ready means that it has a 12V adapter output from the PS to power the P4 which an AMD doesnt need.
__________________
AMD 2500+, 512mb Mem, 160GB (2xSATA 80GB in RAID0 array), K7N2G-ILSR (using on-board graphics and sound (for the moment ;-) ))

How many windows \"errors\" can there be??!!!
CacheUK is offline  
Old 06-19-2004, 06:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 296
Default

alrighty then. i think i have my future computer all set up and ready to order. $457 with lots of free stuff from Newegg. Thanks to all who helped.
__________________

AMD Athlon 64 3200+ \"Venice\"
ASRock 939Dual-SATA2
2GB OCZ Platinum DDR400
eVGA 256mb 6800GT
ANTEC 430watt TruePower 2.0
WD 160GB 8MB cache HDD
NEC 16x Dual Layer DVD+/-RW
xteam02001 is offline  
Old 06-19-2004, 06:55 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 57
Default

sok - good luck!! first sytem i built came with a screwed mobo which was annoying! but it is good gun to builkd your own system!

let us know if you have any problems.....
__________________
AMD 2500+, 512mb Mem, 160GB (2xSATA 80GB in RAID0 array), K7N2G-ILSR (using on-board graphics and sound (for the moment ;-) ))

How many windows \"errors\" can there be??!!!
CacheUK is offline  
Old 06-20-2004, 01:56 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 296
Default

ok dude. Thanks
__________________

__________________

AMD Athlon 64 3200+ \"Venice\"
ASRock 939Dual-SATA2
2GB OCZ Platinum DDR400
eVGA 256mb 6800GT
ANTEC 430watt TruePower 2.0
WD 160GB 8MB cache HDD
NEC 16x Dual Layer DVD+/-RW
xteam02001 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.