My temps after new heatsink! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-21-2005, 09:11 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 187
Default

those temps are amazing, i could only achieve that in the middle of winter leaving the window open and freezing to death!
__________________

__________________
Thermaltake Shark
OCZ 700W GameXStream
Asus M2N32 SLI
AM2 X2 5600
Corsair XMS 2x1GB
Western Digital Raptor 150 GB
2xBFG 7950GT
AZNRockThis is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 03:00 AM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

I went to that forum, they were posting that there temperatures were being read higher than they actually were.


My tremperatures are still the same, 12*C at idle. Room temperature is 21*C
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 04:53 AM   #13 (permalink)
Sui
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Socal
Posts: 665
Default

1836 on a 3000+? most run at 1809-1810 at a stock setting. I have a 3000+ 939 and its never gone past 36 on the stock hsf. Now your claiming your getting a lower temp then ambient temp, and air cooling. If you were running that much of a difference between ambient and cpu temp you'd get condensation forming on the cpu and hsf that would cause a short.

Personally I think your smoking some good stuff.
Sui is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 05:06 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Well that is one heck of a tenp there and when you said full load you said Itunes, You should overclock and when you stress it use Prime 95 then your true temps will be shown. muhahah. If an error occurs when Prime is on then you should probably up the voltages if you overclock.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 05:52 AM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 61
Default

why does your CPU usage run at 100% when you took those screen shots, that can't bee good can it?
Conan1981 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 07:49 AM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Trifid
I went to that forum, they were posting that there temperatures were being read higher than they actually were.


My tremperatures are still the same, 12*C at idle. Room temperature is 21*C
Unless you have some sort of fridge cooling system, their's no way your CPU temp can be below room temp.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 01:05 PM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Where is the heat sensor for the cpu?
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 01:11 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 261
Send a message via AIM to bigstanklo
Default

What temp monitor program is that? Or did it come with your MOBO?
bigstanklo is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 01:24 PM   #19 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

It is the abit equalizer. It came with the uguru package, which came with my mobo.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 01:26 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 261
Send a message via AIM to bigstanklo
Default

Ahh nice. Great temps by the way. Thats with just heatsink, you didn't add any thermal grease or anything?
__________________

bigstanklo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.