My temps after new heatsink! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-21-2005, 02:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default My temps after new heatsink!

I just installed a new heatsink, that is really underrated so I felt as though I should give it a 'thumbs up.' The heatsink is a akasa ak859 (http://www.akasa.co.uk/spec/coolers/spec_ak_859.htm)

The cpu is at 1836mhz, from a amd 64 3000, socket 939 my temps with stock where 52*C on load.

This is my idle temperature:


And this is my load temp, I don't know why itunes makes it go like that, but it is the same temperature in counter strike source.








Edit: forgot to mension the price, £20
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 03:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 143
Send a message via AIM to traviswrx
Default

Impressive difference there. How much in USD is £20?
__________________

__________________
http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/co/t...lswarrior7.png
PC Specs:
CPU:Intel p4 2.8ghz Northwood.MoBo:Asustek P4sd-le.Ram:G.Skill DDR400 2.5-3-3-6 1GB(2x512mb)HDD(s):1:80gb Segate Barracude7200rpm w/8mb cache92:120gb 7200rpm w/8mb cache seagate barracuda\'s Video Card:eVga 6600GTPSU:560w Thermaltake Silent Purepower. Full sleeved.Case:Blue RaidMax Cobra(many mods). Fans:3x80mm blue LED fans.1x 120mm blue LED fan.Misc:

My sig was too big. I put it on a diet. Viva La Firefox!
traviswrx is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 03:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

$40, but it is cheaper buying things in america.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 03:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

Wow, those are some nice temps, you should overclock now!!
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 03:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

I'm not much of an overclocker, mainly as my friend blew his pc up, and counter strike source doesn't load when I overclock it.


12*C now :P






Edit: I found this on my pc, to show what it was at before:



__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 07:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

The reason CS won't load is probably because as you OC - you need to up the voltage, look into that. You have a great start going there.
__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 07:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 589
Send a message via AIM to GeckoEcho421 Send a message via Yahoo to GeckoEcho421
Default

12 C? How is that possible?
__________________
If you ever have any questions feel free to email me at dhughes3@gmail.com, I will send you back an email as soon as possible.
<table width=\"100%\" border=\"3\" align=\"default\" cellpadding=\"3\" cellspacing=\"2\" bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"left\"></div><div align=\"left\"><font size=\"2\"><strong><font color=\"brown\" size=\"2\"><marquee behavior=\"alternate\" width=100%><b><font color=#43525F size=\"2\">Goo g l e ||G o o gl e ||G o o gl e</font></b></marquee></font></strong></font></div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><font size=\"1\"><b><font color=#43525F>Mobo: </font></b><font size=\"1\">MSI \"K8N Neo2 Platinum\" <b><font color=#43525F>Chipset: </font></b>nForce3 ULTRA <b><font color=#43525F>CPU: </font></b>AMD Athlon 64 3500+ (Socket 939) <b><font color=#43525F>Physical memory:</font></b> Corsair XMS 1GB(512MBx2) 2-2-2-5 <b><font color=#43525F>Videocard:</font></b> eVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT<b><font color=#43525F> Soundcard:</font></b> Creative Audigy 2 </font></font><font color=#43525F size=\"1\"><b>Currently running: </font></b><font size=\"1\">XP Pro SP2 </td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\">How much PSU power is enough? </div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\"><a href=\"http://whatpulse.org/stats/users/142979/\"><img src=\"http://whatpulse.afraid.org/sig/GeckoEcho421.png\" border=\"0\"></a></div></td></tr></table>
GeckoEcho421 is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 07:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

nice, did you change it to 12c on paint? or is it really 12c?
lol
phosho510 is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 07:32 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,574
Default

12??? You can't get cooler than room temperature if that's air cooling. Are you in a very cold room? lol.
__________________


\'There is only one basic human right, and that is to do as you **** well please.
And with it comes the only basic human duty, to take the consequences.\'



m3trj is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 07:34 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

You should also note that the Abit AV8 boards have temperature reading problems, and they have yet to be even recognized by Abit support.

Visit their forums and search on Temp issues: http://forum.abit-usa.com
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.