is my temp to high? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2005, 09:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 152
Default is my temp to high?

how do these temperatures look to you guys?
__________________

joshshift is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 09:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 152
Default

well shoot, i dont know how to attach files. yes i rule
Attached Images
File Type: jpg temp.jpg (53.3 KB, 69 views)
__________________

joshshift is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 09:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

waaaaaaaaay to hot, what kinda computer?
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 10:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 152
Default

amd 1.8 k8v-x
joshshift is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 10:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

yea i agree 100% with DJ-CHRIS, thats way to hot even for AMD. you might want to look into some case fans and a bit better cooling.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 11:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 152
Default

will it make a difference if my case is apart? im looking to get a hyper 48
joshshift is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 11:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 152
Default

should the sides of my case be on? i know this may be stupid question but humor me.
joshshift is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 11:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 406
Send a message via AIM to MrBebop26 Send a message via Yahoo to MrBebop26
Default

Well if you want dust to hell, then yes. I would keep the sides on but put 3+ high speed 80mm fans or a couple 120mm fans to keep it a bit cooler in there.

-Ryan
MrBebop26 is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 11:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Honestly I wouldnt invest in anything besides canned air to clean the CPU

It's old enough it's not worth it
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-27-2005, 12:24 AM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 152
Default

ok, i looked in my bios and it said that my cpu temp was 40 degrees C and my MB temp is 31 degrees C. is there some desrepency between that and speed fan? please help me? which one is right? should i be concerned?
__________________

joshshift is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.