My temp to high? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-13-2005, 07:09 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Crashman009, im not sure if i understand you. But theirs no such thing as currect venders. You can get any brand, just make sure it supports your mobo, hestsink wise. For fans themselves, just look at your case. Find out if its 80mm or 120mm.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 08:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 92
Default

the vendors is just what my book said that isnt in my own words
i know that any brand will fit if it is the right type

right now the pc is at 96 F and 36 C-sorry for the inconvience but i havent seen many people put theres in both so i didnt know
__________________

crashman009 is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 08:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 92
Default

right now my PC is like 7 inches away from the wall and it was the same in that pic
i gess the crop or somethin made it look that way
crashman009 is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 10:01 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

You can't go wrong with that zalman cooler. It's completely silent (unless you crank it way up) and the 120mm fan is so massive that it cools down your entire system.
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 10:07 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 92
Default

i Know
crashman009 is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 10:08 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Well 36 degrees celcius is a very good temp. You dont have anything to worry about.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 10:12 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 92
Default

Is it true that the cooler ur computer is the faster it will go?
crashman009 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 04:28 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 413
Default

Not necessarily, but you will be able to overclock it.
algu7344 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 04:42 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 589
Send a message via AIM to GeckoEcho421 Send a message via Yahoo to GeckoEcho421
Default

The cooler the more reliable.
__________________
If you ever have any questions feel free to email me at dhughes3@gmail.com, I will send you back an email as soon as possible.
<table width=\"100%\" border=\"3\" align=\"default\" cellpadding=\"3\" cellspacing=\"2\" bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"left\"></div><div align=\"left\"><font size=\"2\"><strong><font color=\"brown\" size=\"2\"><marquee behavior=\"alternate\" width=100%><b><font color=#43525F size=\"2\">Goo g l e ||G o o gl e ||G o o gl e</font></b></marquee></font></strong></font></div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><font size=\"1\"><b><font color=#43525F>Mobo: </font></b><font size=\"1\">MSI \"K8N Neo2 Platinum\" <b><font color=#43525F>Chipset: </font></b>nForce3 ULTRA <b><font color=#43525F>CPU: </font></b>AMD Athlon 64 3500+ (Socket 939) <b><font color=#43525F>Physical memory:</font></b> Corsair XMS 1GB(512MBx2) 2-2-2-5 <b><font color=#43525F>Videocard:</font></b> eVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT<b><font color=#43525F> Soundcard:</font></b> Creative Audigy 2 </font></font><font color=#43525F size=\"1\"><b>Currently running: </font></b><font size=\"1\">XP Pro SP2 </td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\">How much PSU power is enough? </div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\"><a href=\"http://whatpulse.org/stats/users/142979/\"><img src=\"http://whatpulse.afraid.org/sig/GeckoEcho421.png\" border=\"0\"></a></div></td></tr></table>
GeckoEcho421 is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 06:30 PM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 92
Default

well im gonna get a Zalman anyway

i hear they are really awesome
__________________

crashman009 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.