Is my system scoring right on 3d mark06 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-10-2008, 06:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Auckland
Posts: 3
Default Is my system scoring right on 3d mark06

Hi every one im new to this site so please be gentel.

i've just bought a new p.c and was wondering is my score right for 3d mark06, becuase afew of my mate seem to think i should be scoring more.

here is my system details and my score was 19604.

intel 6600 quad core overclocked to 3.64

8 gig of ddr2 ram

2 3870 x2 crossfired

as you can tell im not very good at this whole forum thing but any comments are welcome.

Thanks
__________________

daniel2307 is offline  
Old 04-10-2008, 06:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Is my system scoring right on 3d mark06

Welcome to Tech-Forums!!!

Seems about right. Where'd you get your system from? Or did you build it yourself?

Check out the 3DMark Top List thread under my sig. And post your score there, along with an ORB link for proof.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 04-10-2008, 06:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: Is my system scoring right on 3d mark06

you should be scoring more dfinatly, it also depends on what your mother board is if its x38 it should have 16x lanes if its not then ul have 8x lanes which will be botle encking you, make sure you have the newest drivers for everything. and that you have your gpu's over clocked a litle aswell, you should score in the 21k range.
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 04-10-2008, 07:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Auckland
Posts: 3
Default Re: Is my system scoring right on 3d mark06

i have a 38 so both are x16 and my cards are overclocked to 855 each instead of 825, im thinking it might be the drivers im still waiting for ati to release this months but it feels like it's taking all year lol.
daniel2307 is offline  
Old 04-10-2008, 07:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Inquiry - The Dark Cheese
 
darksideleader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 953
Default Re: Is my system scoring right on 3d mark06

clock the cpu to the max for a better cpu score.
__________________
Runnin' Stock, Cool, Quiet and Fast
Q6700
Thermaltake Big Typhoon w/ Scythe Kama PWN Fan
MSI P6N SLI Platinum
OCZ Vista Performance Platinum 4x2GB
2x Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB RAID 0
HD Radeon 3450 *Temp* *8800GT SLI Coming*
Acer AL2216W 22" LCD Monitor + 17" Samsung Sync Master 750
Antec TruePower Trio 650 Watt
Power Up Standard
Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
darksideleader is offline  
Old 04-10-2008, 08:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
cuPWNED
 
commandercup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N.VA
Posts: 1,465
Send a message via AIM to commandercup Send a message via MSN to commandercup
Default Re: Is my system scoring right on 3d mark06

Quote:
Originally Posted by darksideleader View Post
clock the cpu to the max for a better cpu score.
and for a better overall score, the GPU's might be getting bottlenecked by a q6600
__________________
Q9300 - HD 4870 - 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers - 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F1 - Corsair 650TX - Foxconn P45A-S
commandercup is offline  
Old 04-10-2008, 08:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: Is my system scoring right on 3d mark06

he should still score in the 21k range.
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 04-10-2008, 08:31 PM   #8 (permalink)
cuPWNED
 
commandercup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N.VA
Posts: 1,465
Send a message via AIM to commandercup Send a message via MSN to commandercup
Default Re: Is my system scoring right on 3d mark06

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amd gt player View Post
he should still score in the 21k range.
... a bottlenecked card (or duo) won't score as much as a fully functional card

systems are all different, a 1-3k difference is decent in my book... his running processes and actual system setup (RAM, CPU, GPU etc.) all factor differently
__________________
Q9300 - HD 4870 - 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers - 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F1 - Corsair 650TX - Foxconn P45A-S
commandercup is offline  
Old 04-10-2008, 09:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Is my system scoring right on 3d mark06

If he posts his score after he unbottles those cards, here comes our new (for how long who knows) top 3dmark06 score.
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 04-11-2008, 12:46 AM   #10 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 311
Default Re: Is my system scoring right on 3d mark06

Hope he does beat that score because then my country will have the top score in the forums for 3dmark!!!!
__________________

El_Roberto is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Black Viper's Top tweaks for a faster PC xXxexpertxXx Overclocking and Modding 0 02-21-2008 10:04 PM
Issue with BF2 on my E510 dykzeulb PC Gaming 8 10-21-2007 04:26 PM
seagate 80gigs failing.. acuariano Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 27 08-27-2007 10:43 PM
AMD Athlonô 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Utilities & Updates Osiris Overclocking and Modding 6 05-31-2007 01:41 PM
User Locked Out of Account....Its Weird Though.... qbbraveheart Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 2 05-07-2007 09:58 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.