My Sis's Wire Management - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-31-2006, 01:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
mole1135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 347
Send a message via AIM to mole1135 Send a message via Yahoo to mole1135
Angry My Sis's Wire Management

So my sister did all the wire management herself and totally kicked my ***. I was surprised as she is only 13

well here it is-
http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g1...5/Picture1.jpg
http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g1...5/Picture2.jpg
http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g1...5/Picture4.jpg
http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g1...5/Picture6.jpg
http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g1...5/Picture7.jpg
__________________

__________________


AIM- Mole1135 Yahoo mail- Mole1135@yahoo.com
mole1135 is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 01:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Haha, priceless. Didn't she put heatshrink on those sleeved cables?

What's her specs on that machine? Nice X1 case too.
__________________

cyrax is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 01:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
mole1135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 347
Send a message via AIM to mole1135 Send a message via Yahoo to mole1135
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cyrax
Haha, priceless. Didn't she put heatshrink on those sleeved cables?

What's her specs on that machine? Nice X1 case too.
nah, i was all out so she used zip ties

sempron 3300+ at 2.21 ghz
Msi K8n Neo 3 mobo
512 kb of patriot extreme performance 2-3-2-5
ATI radeon 850xt pci-e 256mb gddr3

I know i love that case
__________________


AIM- Mole1135 Yahoo mail- Mole1135@yahoo.com
mole1135 is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 01:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "Where is the HD????.."

Dude there are only like 4 wires in there. wtf? That's pretty good!
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 01:55 AM   #5 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
mole1135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 347
Send a message via AIM to mole1135 Send a message via Yahoo to mole1135
Default Re: "Where is the HD????.."

Quote:
Originally posted by ATIRAGEPRO
Dude there are only like 4 wires in there. wtf? That's pretty good!
yay i know, i told i would pay her to do mine............lol

She even added a sweet fan in the left over 5 1/4" drives, surprisingly it lowered the temp like 4 deg.




oh............ p.s. the HDD is in the bottom right at the top of the bottom compartment
__________________


AIM- Mole1135 Yahoo mail- Mole1135@yahoo.com
mole1135 is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 02:52 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Since she's showed you up at your hobby, you should go mod some of her dolls.
cyrax is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 03:03 AM   #7 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
mole1135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 347
Send a message via AIM to mole1135 Send a message via Yahoo to mole1135
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cyrax
Since she's showed you up at your hobby, you should go mod some of her dolls.
lol, she's a tomboy so i have to go mod her softball bat........lol
__________________


AIM- Mole1135 Yahoo mail- Mole1135@yahoo.com
mole1135 is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 03:05 AM   #8 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,306
Default

Its the same thing i did w/ my LAN rig just w/ better parts. My fans also arent that bright but meh. One thing she did do though was put a fan in the 51/4 bays. Thats pretty thoughtful so *yoink* i stole the idea lol.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 03:21 AM   #9 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
mole1135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 347
Send a message via AIM to mole1135 Send a message via Yahoo to mole1135
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
Its the same thing i did w/ my LAN rig just w/ better parts. My fans also arent that bright but meh. One thing she did do though was put a fan in the 51/4 bays. Thats pretty thoughtful so *yoink* i stole the idea lol.
its ok i stole your hdd idea and told her to do that sooo
__________________


AIM- Mole1135 Yahoo mail- Mole1135@yahoo.com
mole1135 is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 03:24 AM   #10 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,306
Default

Ok well heres my LAN rig w/ and w/out cathodes. BTW dont make fun of the temporary TI500 either .

__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.