my sempron 2800+ - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-08-2006, 11:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default my sempron 2800+

its normally clocked at 1.6ghz now its at 2.0ghz and runnign stable idling at 33c how much higher can i go do you think?

ran prime95 for about an hour or so after i overclocked my ram to ddr500 and no errors or mismatched numbers or whatever
__________________

__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 01-08-2006, 12:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

I'd say you'll probably be able to safely make it to 2.2. At the most... maybe 2.4?

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 01-08-2006, 01:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

semprons pretty oc'able? my core is 754 palermo 1.4v

well after i ran 3dmark my temps didnt seem high but the blue stop screen came up right as it was finishing 3dmark, my ram is at 433 now and my cpu is at 1.88 and my video card is at 460mhz/1.15ghz 7800gt
__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 01-08-2006, 09:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 204
Default

that is a frickin high cpu voltage man. I wouldn't run it 24/7with more than 1.8v. Pretty impressive oc though.
__________________
ACE’s System
Athlon 64 3000+ Venice @ 2.25GHz
EpoX 9NPA+ Ultra
2x512mb Patriot XBLK
256mb BFG 7600GT
Samsung 200GB 8mb
500W Apevia (Aspire) PSU
Samsung CD-RW
Logitech Z-3 2.1
IBM 17”
Windows 2000 PRO

3DMARK05 - 6***
Ace No-Money is offline  
Old 01-08-2006, 09:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 711
Default

this was strictly out of bordom lol
__________________

IYAOYAS...lol
æArchOAngelæ is offline  
Old 01-08-2006, 10:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default Re: my sempron 2800+

Quote:
Originally posted by æArchOAngelæ
its normally clocked at 1.6ghz now its at 2.0ghz and runnign stable idling at 33c how much higher can i go do you think?

Depend's on what part's you are using,My 2600+ maxxed out @ 2.2Ghz because of my board (msi) and ram (ddr333) If you have the right stuff and the knowledge you could probably get about 2.4 or 2.5Ghz without using extreme cooling and that crap,You should head over to Extreme forum's and see what they are doing with the Sempron's
Shumway is offline  
Old 01-08-2006, 10:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Semprons run pretty cool, so I think you'll have more room yet
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.