my oc - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-28-2005, 11:51 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

it's old to it's like 3 years old, don't get it mixed up with amd as well.

PCMark04 said it couldn't give a score becasue of something about not having a system suite or something.
__________________

20mm is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 12:50 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

lol 20mm he said that because you put MHz instead of GHz appearantly
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 01:05 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

2.53 MHZ can reallly tear up my processor
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 01:29 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

don't fun of me, i'm dislexic so it really screws with me in computer lingo. what about the pcmark problem?
20mm is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 01:37 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Don't take it to heart dude lol. Tons of people have done that before you.

As far as Pcmark goes, I haven't a clue, never used the program myself actually.
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 01:50 AM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

haha yeah i know you guys are just playin around

okay so i just won't use it in that case. i'm ocing the other compy as we speak i'll post some results in a bit. turns out that it couldn't run 2.85 stable, dogged on me in 7 minutes of prime 95.
20mm is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 02:25 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
Don't take it to heart dude lol. Tons of people have done that before you.
And I have called every one of them on it.

Instead of benchmarking with PCmark try 3dmark, I like the 3dmark benches. Try the three in my sig.
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 09:53 AM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

yeah i'm using 3DMark05/03 and AquaMark.

well...i think i can't him past 2.95. it runs stable for the short test with a v-core of 1.65, but if i bump it up a mhz higher he just won't boot no matter how high the v-core is. it'll load the new settings then it'll stay on but i'll have no picture and it doesn't restart either. : ( my temps are fine to, i don't know what's up.
20mm is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 01:33 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

I hope you don't consider your computer to be a Male. All beloved objects such as boats, cars, computers, etc. are ALWAYS Female. So you might want to say for example "I can't get HER past 2.95"
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 02:02 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

my misstake indeed...ouch didn't see that and yes she is a girl and her name is brooke
__________________

20mm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.