my OC - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-19-2006, 02:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default my OC

well i always used the auto OC and did it by 20%, my 2.8northwood was then on 3.4, usually around 3360 mhz, but after some hardcore OCing, i manged to get it to....3423mhz...yay, i know its not a 'huge' incresee, but its the best i could get, i set the volt at 1.5 the fsb at 163, and i couldnt further it at all, i even put the ram down to 266, but i just count break, that 164 fsb i then wacked the ram up to 333, so its now going at 200mhz

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/rilt/cpuz.jpg
__________________

harry18 is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 04:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Nice OC
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 04:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 43
Default

agreed
shroomz is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 06:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

bad news, i had to downclock it, i ran prime95 and it wasnt stable for the 10hrs, i geuss the 60mhz OC was just too much for my system to handle
harry18 is offline  
Old 05-19-2006, 07:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 43
Default

sux

well atleast now u know how much OC'ing ur computer can handle... without blowing up....HAHHAHA just remembering my friend.
shroomz is offline  
Old 05-20-2006, 10:59 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

dude, unless ur going to be playing a game that uses ur computer on FULL LOAD for 10 hours straight, no need to downclock it.
john3 is offline  
Old 05-20-2006, 12:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

naa i had to go back to its orignal 3360 as it kept crashing after like 2hrs
__________________

harry18 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.