My new wire management - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-27-2006, 11:05 AM   #11 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

So did you notice a huge difference in windows speed?
__________________

__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 12-27-2006, 12:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lancec2c30
So did you notice a huge difference in windows speed?
With the Raptor? OOHHH yeah! Everything is just instant. It's hard to explain, but there is definitely a difference.
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 12-27-2006, 02:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

how long does it take you from the time you hit the power button till the time you can hit the start button?
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 12-27-2006, 02:49 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bmxfreakrider
how long does it take you from the time you hit the power button till the time you can hit the start button?
Well with a brand new version of Windows, it takes about 30 seconds from the time the Windows logo comes up, to the time I can hit the start button.

The reason I timed it at the Windows logo is cause my BIOS splash screen stays on for a while, lol.

But, like I said that's on a brand new version of Windows...I haven't tweaked it yet.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 07:20 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default

Nice Management i want my PC to look like that too
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 10:28 AM   #16 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Thanks, lol.

I still need to sleeve all the wires on the bottom...but I need a molex tool and a wire sleeve kit. I got 15$ though...I may get one.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 03:56 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Jumping_Bean514's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 752
Send a message via AIM to Jumping_Bean514
Default

It looks like your computer has no ram...
Jumping_Bean514 is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 10:18 PM   #18 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jumping_Bean514
It looks like your computer has no ram...
What?

All four DIMM's have a stick in them...how can you miss it? ...lol
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.