My new Antec case.......... - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2007, 05:34 PM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

Adzh that is strange your temps are that high, especially with this case which is really cool with all its fans, add to that the fact that the E6600 is meant to run cool aswell, im not sure whats going on! hows your wire management?
__________________

jonny_uk is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 09:01 PM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Default

wiremanagement aint too bad if im honest :s
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600, 2.4 GHz,
512MB EVGA 7950GT
Gigabyte GA 965P-DS3
2GB CorsairTwinX XMS2, DDR2 PC2-6400
580W HiperPower Type-R BLUE.
Antec Nine Hundred
Goodmans 19\'\' widescreen
Adzh is offline  
Old 02-03-2007, 05:32 AM   #23 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

maybe make another post about your temps, im not sure what a safe/normal temp is for a E6600.
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 02-03-2007, 07:32 AM   #24 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default

Its a great case but expensive .

Ive heard this thing has reasonabely good cooling, build quality, and it looks ok, 2x 12cm fans, the front one draws it from a gap in the front cover, suposedly still verry effective.

http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/Produ...ductID=446040.

Dirt Cheep.




Thanks
__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Old 02-03-2007, 07:36 AM   #25 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

KMAN, Id never pay that little for a case, you get what you pay for with these things! plus i hate how that looks!
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 02-03-2007, 01:14 PM   #26 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Default

As long as it doesnt go above 60 it should be ok.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600, 2.4 GHz,
512MB EVGA 7950GT
Gigabyte GA 965P-DS3
2GB CorsairTwinX XMS2, DDR2 PC2-6400
580W HiperPower Type-R BLUE.
Antec Nine Hundred
Goodmans 19\'\' widescreen
Adzh is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 10:11 AM   #27 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jonny_uk
KMAN, Id never pay that little for a case, you get what you pay for with these things! plus i hate how that looks!
Yeh well its an upgrade to my beige bland boring case thats turning yellow, anyway what do you mean you get what you pay for, check out this review... even if you dont like the look.

Review for the same case but white > http://www.doomedpc.com/?q=node/155

read it no matter how much you dislike the looks ... you will be surprised with some of the thign sthey have to say ! .
__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 12:22 PM   #28 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

I red it.

If your on a budget then thats not a bad case at all, you could do ALOT worse.
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 01:43 PM   #29 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 337
Default

jonny, have you tried plugging something in to the dvi port? i've been looking at this case but i keep hearing it has some problems with that. like you have to mod the case w/ a dremel or whatever to make it fit.
Jrod is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 02:06 PM   #30 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jonny_uk
I red it.

If your on a budget then thats not a bad case at all, you could do ALOT worse.
Budget... Thats me. Im on so much of a budget ive just ordered a £500 brand new pc .. and then im gona build it and try to sell it , as new , on ebay for £550 , and then reorder it all, but with 2GB of ram instead of one, Ingenious, If it works .
__________________

__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.