My new Antec case.......... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-24-2007, 08:06 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 101
Default

yea i use that as my case and it keeps everythin pretty cool, i like it, haha specially with all the fans on high
__________________

__________________
-E6300 Intel Core Duo 1.86GHz
-ASUS P5NSLI Motherboard
-OCZ PC6400 800MHz 4x1GB Platinum series
-XFX 8800GTX
-OCZ Gamer Xtream 700W PSU
-2x160GB WD HD in RAID 0
-Antec Nine Hundred case
icantflybfplane is offline  
Old 01-26-2007, 07:51 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default

isn'ttaht an antec 900? well its a great case, wish they had it on tigerdirect, i owuld so replace this crappy lenovo case..
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 01-26-2007, 09:12 AM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Dante_Caligari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 444
Send a message via MSN to Dante_Caligari
Default

Ah! I Love that case! Too bad it is a tad too expensive for me, as that was one of my first choices. Looks good!
__________________
<img src="http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e372/dante_caligari/newsig_7_expL.jpg">
<font face=tahoma color=red size=1>Knowledge is power.</font></td></table>
Dante_Caligari is offline  
Old 01-26-2007, 11:46 AM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

Thanks guys
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 01-26-2007, 03:06 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Love the new case, it's got alot of airflow on it!
talldude123 is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 06:25 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

yep it sure has, and let me tell you, IT WORKS and cools the system and my GPU really well
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 10:36 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,946
Default

You want to drop those gpu temps more, get a zalman vf700 or vf900....they work really well...
__________________
LIAN LI PC-7B PLUS II
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W
P4 3.2
2GB KINGSTON
EVGA 6800GS PCI-E
ASUS P5GD1
WD CAVIAR X2
LG DVD BURNER X2
vaderpro is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 01:07 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

I would love to get my hand's on one of those case's but i just can't see myself coughing up $140+ (canadian) for it
Shumway is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 02:30 PM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

Its worth the money, trust me
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 09:03 AM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Default

Nice to see you bought it and was happywith it jonny.

Mind if i hijack some and post some of mine? =p.

http://img400.imageshack.us/img400/7016/pcxe5.jpg
http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/6844/pcfrontma5.jpg


Just whilst were on the subject.

My CPU idles @ around 42-50 and never gets higher than 56-58 while playing games, with the case fans on med settings =/.

Nothing overclocked, all the stuff is in my sig.

I was thinking of buying a fan to mount on the side, like you can, im still not sure why my temps are that high, i will buy a zalman in time.

PS; This beast picks up SO much dust, well, at my house anyway, because were decorating / replastering / moving stuff around, its crazy. I bought some nylon pantyhose to put on the front fans but its a bit tricky...

PPS; How would a hair drier go about cleaning the dust out on the cool air settings? Is it safe or?
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600, 2.4 GHz,
512MB EVGA 7950GT
Gigabyte GA 965P-DS3
2GB CorsairTwinX XMS2, DDR2 PC2-6400
580W HiperPower Type-R BLUE.
Antec Nine Hundred
Goodmans 19\'\' widescreen
Adzh is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.