My Modded Antec 900 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-24-2010, 08:48 PM   #11 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,029
Default Re: My Modded Antec 900

ASUS P5Q SE Plus.. It was advertised as normal ATX size, but I actually like it like this better. More room in the case

Thanks
__________________

__________________
7700k 32GB RAM 512GB 960 Pro GTX 1080 NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 10:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: My Modded Antec 900

Dood.. THat looks eleventy-billion times better!!! And I'm a sucker for black and red!! AWESOME!!!
__________________

__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 10:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,029
Default Re: My Modded Antec 900

Yeah, my first case was an NZXT Lexa blackline, the red version. Ever since that case I've loved the red, too, haha

Thanks!
__________________
7700k 32GB RAM 512GB 960 Pro GTX 1080 NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 10:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: My Modded Antec 900

Your wiring looks simple.. My case and setup is such a pain to wire! i didn't think it would be as exhausting as it was to do all that.. I had to take my side panel off because my pump didn't turn on a couple of times. There's a loose wire or connector in there somewhere.. I gotta go through it all again eventually. -Prolly when I disch out the casch for the Obsidian 800D.

Here's a couple pics of mine I just took.. The top cold cathode has been REALLY dim lately. Case has to get re-done. Stuff is getting tired. And don't ask why my vid card is in slot #2.. the only place it will work. (BIOS @ PEG.)









o_0 .... AAAAAAAAAAaaaaaahhhhhhhhh!!

__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 10:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,029
Default Re: My Modded Antec 900

When my back cover is off like your last picture, it's almost impossible to get back on now.. It's so cramped But I finally got it back on. My next upgrade will be a water cooler, but that's probably a little while in the future.. three or four months

Or maybe a better motherboard... one of those two
__________________
7700k 32GB RAM 512GB 960 Pro GTX 1080 NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 10:50 PM   #16 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: My Modded Antec 900

^ That 800D has TONS of room on the side panel for hiding wires!! I was sold just with that!! It's designed around cable management and the enthusiast. I may not be the most KNOWLEDGEABLE enthusiast, but I can fry stuff just as good as the next guy!
__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 10:58 PM   #17 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,029
Default Re: My Modded Antec 900

That's an insane case... Also an insane price! Lots of holes for cable routing, though. I like the Cosmos cases.. those are nice!
__________________
7700k 32GB RAM 512GB 960 Pro GTX 1080 NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 11:07 PM   #18 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: My Modded Antec 900

^ they are nice.. I just want more room from front of the case to the back of the case. I want to be able to mount a tubular rez (Plumbed right off of the Rad) plumbed directly to the pump. I want it mounted between the board and the HDD/Optical bays.. most cases just don't have that kind of room there.. most built their RealEstate UPWARD, not depth wise.. I was almost sold on a U2 UFO case, but then the 800D came out..
__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 11:17 PM   #19 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,029
Default Re: My Modded Antec 900

Nice, nice. Watercooling is just too expensive for me right now
__________________
7700k 32GB RAM 512GB 960 Pro GTX 1080 NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 64GB Nexus 6P || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam/Origin: iFargle
iFargle is offline  
Old 01-25-2010, 07:20 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dirkpitt45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 755
Default Re: My Modded Antec 900

@Antec, that case looks so ghetto outside its funny lol.

I like the new CM 690 advanced, like a mid tower version of the obsidian for a third of the price. Only has a single hotswap bay, but room for two internal rads. Mine should be here sometime next week hopefully

After this semester is over I think I'll either get a loop going for my cpu, or a new gpu.
__________________

__________________
dirkpitt45 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For sale: Antec 900, Q6600 G0, Xigmatek Rifle, HD4870, and MORE... myowngod Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 14 06-03-2009 01:18 AM
Antec 900 Water cool mod nOcLuE98 Overclocking and Modding 25 03-16-2008 08:14 PM
antec 900 question MonkeyBusiness Overclocking and Modding 6 12-28-2007 01:18 AM
Intake or Outtake (?) for my Antec 900 Side Fan Poemaster New Systems | Building and Buying 5 11-26-2007 08:46 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.