My memory timings and frequency - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-29-2009, 07:58 AM   #11 (permalink)
AKA , gt7sanremo
 
Evolv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Harrisburg,PA
Posts: 1,240
Default Re: My memory timings and frequency

His board supports only 1333 speeds.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Random movie quote to make you seem hip and "with it":
"Please take the chairs away. I don't like them. The big one is staring at me and that short one is being very droll."
Evolv is offline  
Old 01-30-2009, 12:40 AM   #12 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: My memory timings and frequency

# Four 240-pin DDR3 SDRAM Dual Inline Memory Module (DIMM) sockets
# Support for DDR3 1600 MHz, DDR3 1333 MHz, DDR3 1066 MHz, or DDR3 800 MHz DIMMs

Intel Desktop Board DX48BT2 - Overview

check the bios
__________________

thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 01-30-2009, 10:44 AM   #13 (permalink)
AKA , gt7sanremo
 
Evolv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Harrisburg,PA
Posts: 1,240
Default Re: My memory timings and frequency

Whoops, I was looking at a different board.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Random movie quote to make you seem hip and "with it":
"Please take the chairs away. I don't like them. The big one is staring at me and that short one is being very droll."
Evolv is offline  
Old 05-12-2009, 05:47 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 358
Exclamation Re: My memory timings and frequency

Sorry to resurect an old thread, but I just updated the BIOS (so I can install an OS from USB) and now the BIOS doesn't like my memory timings and wants to go to stock (which is way underclocked)

My timings (as Corsair adversises) 9-9-9-24 @1.8 Volts 1333Mhz
Stock Default 7-7-7-20 @1.5 Volts 1066Mhz

with my timings I get BSOD every time I open a large application. Stock is stable as a rock.
Before the BIOS update my timings were also super stable. What can I do?
__________________

__________________

Intel Core i7-860
ASUS P7P55D
XFX HD-5870
G-Skill 4GB DDR3
WD Caviar Black 1TB
Silencer 750W
Antec Twelve Hundred
Windows 7 Ultimate
cnico88 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All VOIP programs (skype, yahoo, msn) cause PC crash (only voice calls, chat ok)??? disksko Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 03-17-2009 09:17 AM
G.Skill memory problems kar916 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 10-31-2008 07:15 AM
Memory timings causing PC to not boot at times carnageX Overclocking and Modding 10 01-09-2008 12:21 PM
Memory Frequency inconsistent with BIOS setting ChiliPalmer Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 11-27-2007 11:29 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.