My Gaming Rig for now. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-04-2009, 03:17 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Belzybub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aspire.comptech View Post
The problem is the pump likely has terrible head pressure so when you put it in line wth a bunch of very restrictive blocks you lose a lot of flow. Much more so than a pump with a higher head.

Now Koolance blocks are kind of an iffy ubject nowadays. In the past we could easily say stay away as they mixed metals, performed poorly, and cost more than better blocks.

Now the Koolance 350 cpu block is pretty good, HOWEVER, It is the highest restriction block on the market and still doesn't outperform the big 3 (Ek Supreme, D-tek Fuzion v2, Swiftech GTZ).
How about the 340 block or is it the same? As far as head pressure, I think this pump is made for outdoor poods and such. I would not think it would low head pressure. I will find a link to it so we can have a looksie.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nagasama View Post
you should try server 08. its like vista but better and pared down, like XP. and its free.
other than that nice build.

Thanks man for understanding what I was saying in the other xp v/s vista thread. That is what I am looking for a very very lite OS. As long as it has Drive windows and you can Copy and paste that is all I need. No background services. No programs starting without the user opening them. Basicly DOS 6.0 with Drive windows and background picture is all I need lol.. To easy

I will prolly get banned soon so good bye all. LOL

So I get slapped for having a differance of opinion than the admin here about an OS. lol.... So they put words in my mouth then close a thread. Then I get a message from another Admin saying I was Flaming. NOT...... I was defending my words in another thread. So I sent a reply to Trotter on his nasty PM he sent me. On how I am wrong just get over xp's days coming to an end and bla bla bla. WOW I said.. Admin ganging up on the posters is good way to end your forum. Well maybe he thought I called MAK213 retarded. However I did not. I said that an OS that uses 2Gig of RAM is retarded. Not the user. lol. Anyways I just wanted to say that it is the internet and it is very big. There are thousands of Tech forums out there. I speak 2 Languages
english and german so I have alot of choices. Just so everyone knows do not argue with the Admin here they get mad when they are wrong.


I will use XP-64 for my gaming Rig. Why? Because faster is better!!!!!!!!

I will also take a close look at Server 08 as a replacement for XP. So thank you again Nagasama
__________________

Belzybub is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 07:16 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Manchester, england
Posts: 651
Default Re: My Gaming Rig for now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Belzybub View Post
So I get slapped for having a differance of opinion than the admin here about an OS. lol.... So they put words in my mouth then close a thread. Then I get a message from another Admin saying I was Flaming. NOT...... I was defending my words in another thread. So I sent a reply to Trotter on his nasty PM he sent me. On how I am wrong just get over xp's days coming to an end and bla bla bla. WOW I said.. Admin ganging up on the posters is good way to end your forum. Well maybe he thought I called MAK213 retarded. However I did not. I said that an OS that uses 2Gig of RAM is retarded. Not the user. lol. Anyways I just wanted to say that it is the internet and it is very big. There are thousands of Tech forums out there. I speak 2 Languages
english and german so I have alot of choices. Just so everyone knows do not argue with the Admin here they get mad when they are wrong.


I will use XP-64 for my gaming Rig. Why? Because faster is better!!!!!!!!

I will also take a close look at Server 08 as a replacement for XP. So thank you again Nagasama
the admins here at tech forums are one of the best on the net, they are friendly, they enforce the rules, if you cant follow them why are you here? and why is 2gb of ram retarded?
__________________

lukas is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 12:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ninja Stargate Addict
 
Da Viksta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oxford/Leeds (UK)
Posts: 431
Send a message via MSN to Da Viksta
Default Re: My Gaming Rig for now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukas View Post
the admins here at tech forums are one of the best on the net, they are friendly, they enforce the rules, if you cant follow them why are you here? and why is 2gb of ram retarded?
+1

i agree entirely lukas...you took the words outta my mouth....
__________________
CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 @ 3.4GHz
Motherboard: Foxconn Blackops X48
Memory: 8GB DDR3 (1361MHz)
Graphics: ATI 5850 1GB GDDR5
Hard Drives: 1 x 500GB, 1 x 1TB
Case: Antec 900
OS: Server 2008 R2 64bit
Da Viksta is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 01:22 PM   #14 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default Re: My Gaming Rig for now.

FIXED

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukas View Post
most of the admins here at tech forums are some of the best on the net, they are friendly, they enforce the rules, if you cant follow them why are you here? and why is 2gb of ram retarded?
Also he was saying that an operating system that uses 2gigs of ram to run is retarded.

To the op, I've had issues with him myself as well. Just ignore him in the future.
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 01:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: My Gaming Rig for now.

Oh ok... bye then
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1st time build - Gaming Rig luigi336 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 10-08-2008 07:06 PM
My gaming rig for under $600 tbinnerarity New Systems | Building and Buying 2 10-06-2008 09:59 PM
Building a new gaming rig Mrshivery New Systems | Building and Buying 16 10-06-2008 05:08 AM
$1300-$1400 gaming rig build help edibledustbunny New Systems | Building and Buying 10 05-21-2008 01:04 PM
Budget Gaming Rig Pezza System Upgrades 13 01-04-2008 09:25 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.