my 7900GS - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-22-2006, 04:45 PM   #41 (permalink)
MechEng Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via AIM to cwiz
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bobojuice
Is there a better tool to use for oc'ing? im just using the atitool atm but if theres something else i could give it a try.

and back to my other question, do you not have to use the first two core sliders?
first 2 sliders are 2d, dont need accelerated 2d gfx

second 2 are low perf. 3d, dont need that

3rd set is high perf 3d (i.e. games) and thats what u want to oc

same thing in rivatuner, 3 sets of oc options, cept theirs is a drop down box where u choose which u want to modify instead of 3 sets side by side
__________________

__________________
Change the world
upgrading...
PS3 -> Folding as we speak Team# 64582
cwiz is offline  
Old 12-22-2006, 05:37 PM   #42 (permalink)
WOOOOOOOO
 
bobojuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 818
Send a message via AIM to bobojuice Send a message via Yahoo to bobojuice
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cwiz
first 2 sliders are 2d, dont need accelerated 2d gfx

second 2 are low perf. 3d, dont need that

3rd set is high perf 3d (i.e. games) and thats what u want to oc

same thing in rivatuner, 3 sets of oc options, cept theirs is a drop down box where u choose which u want to modify instead of 3 sets side by side
That's what i figured, thanks for clearin it up.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent
It would be bad if you had a divorse over something stupid like batteries.
LETS DANCE!!!
bobojuice is offline  
Old 12-22-2006, 09:17 PM   #43 (permalink)
WOOOOOOOO
 
bobojuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 818
Send a message via AIM to bobojuice Send a message via Yahoo to bobojuice
Default



I'm gonna try and up the ddr freq and see what i can get. Any reason you guys think im not able to get as high of a ram freq as yous guys?

:edit: Oh, and i'm running at 65° load and 47° idle.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent
It would be bad if you had a divorse over something stupid like batteries.
LETS DANCE!!!
bobojuice is offline  
Old 12-22-2006, 10:32 PM   #44 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default



there you go 5+ hours of 605/850. i still haven't tried with the pedestal fan blowing on the card yet. i doubt i can get higher without cooling though and probably a volt mod very soon. 610 i think will probably artifactfrom lack of voltage. where are all the XFX nay-sayers now?
Nitestick is offline  
Old 12-22-2006, 11:55 PM   #45 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nitestick


there you go 5+ hours of 605/850. i still haven't tried with the pedestal fan blowing on the card yet. i doubt i can get higher without cooling though and probably a volt mod very soon. 610 i think will probably artifactfrom lack of voltage. where are all the XFX nay-sayers now?
i'm an xfx lover and support you!!! my xfx 7900gt was a champ as well.... and my xfx 8800gtx will also be a champ!!!! MUAWAHAHAHAHA
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 12-23-2006, 04:17 AM   #46 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

yeah, i think XFX have always copped a bum-rap. i've had great history with them including my 6600GT, 7900GS and another two 7900GTs. the once in a while D.O.A has given them a bad name. i find XFX cards tend to be beasty little overclockers especially the memory. they use nice chips
Nitestick is offline  
Old 12-23-2006, 04:23 AM   #47 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nitestick
yeah, i think XFX have always copped a bum-rap. i've had great history with them including my 6600GT, 7900GS and another two 7900GTs. the once in a while D.O.A has given them a bad name. i find XFX cards tend to be beasty little overclockers especially the memory. they use nice chips
ya... i have no idea where these rumors came from either... when i first joined the forums people would bash them.... but i don't see their flaw...
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.