My 3Dmark Score - Can I do anything to optimize? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-27-2006, 06:20 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 471
Default

hmm, when 06 runs the CPU tests, the frame rate is less than zero... i have a very good single-core processor (AMD 64 fx-57) so its not like thats the problem.. this is normal, right? since its not a graphics test im not really worried about it i just wanted to make sure.

edit: i was reading about this guy who was striving to get a 3dmark05 score of 9550.... not trying to be mean or have an "in your face-ish" attitude (and im probably wrong), and ill post a screenshot of it for u guys to verify... but did i blow his goal into little tiny pieces with 11488? anti-aliasing was turned off, but i didn't do that myself. i just all the settings on their default values.
__________________

__________________
[CPU: e6600 @ 3300 MHz] // [MB: ASUS P5N-E SLi] // [RAM: Patriot 'eased latency' PC2-6400 @ DDR800 5-4-4-12-2T] // [GPU: 8800GTX @ 650/1000/1600 (volt modded)] // [HDD: 2x Cavier 500GiB stripe] // [Chassis: Thermaltake Armor VA8000 (black)] // [PSU: Aspire(Apevia) 680w] // [OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64][Cooling: water cooled GPU and CPU]
^ (9/7/2010): Ha, I remember when that was the stuff. My water cooling has since leaked and fried my mobo. So now I'm rocking an MSI laptop with an i5 430m :)
lazer_viking is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 07:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

yeah 4000 is a low score for you. i have a similar system (7900gt OC, 3800x2) and i got 5149 for my score. Nitestick is right though, it's in game performance that matters. 3dmark is really kinda pointless to a certain extent.
__________________

__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 09:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: in the past
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via AIM to thebleakness
Default

When i said artifacts, i was talking about strange things that were happeing. i.e blocks of pixels that change colors and are not apart of the picture.

@ lazer_viking, dont worry about having a cpu score of less than 1 fps. they put a frame limiter on it so it will never go above a certain fps.
thebleakness is offline  
Old 04-28-2006, 03:33 AM   #14 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lazer_viking
hmm, when 06 runs the CPU tests, the frame rate is less than zero... i have a very good single-core processor (AMD 64 fx-57) so its not like thats the problem.. this is normal, right? since its not a graphics test im not really worried about it i just wanted to make sure.

edit: i was reading about this guy who was striving to get a 3dmark05 score of 9550.... not trying to be mean or have an "in your face-ish" attitude (and im probably wrong), and ill post a screenshot of it for u guys to verify... but did i blow his goal into little tiny pieces with 11488? anti-aliasing was turned off, but i didn't do that myself. i just all the settings on their default values.
well he only had 1 7800gtx.. while you have 2 7800gt's... 40 pipes and 256 more mb ram make a marginal difference... nice score though
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 04-28-2006, 03:45 AM   #15 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

hrmm no one ever turns aa on those tests.. i don't see why not, it seems like these new cards perform better with aa on.. so why don't people ever try?????? i know in fear my 7900 performed better with aa and af higher
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.