MX-2 or TX-2 thermal paste? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-11-2008, 07:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: MX-2 or TX-2 thermal paste?

Quote:
Originally Posted by luke992006 View Post
tx-2< mx-2
I think you were looking for these ">"

Because you said TX-2 was the best two posts later
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-11-2008, 08:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: MX-2 or TX-2 thermal paste?

^i don't know,i have just heard a lot of support that tx-2 is better...
__________________

__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 08-11-2008, 08:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: MX-2 or TX-2 thermal paste?

Quote:
Originally Posted by luke992006 View Post
^i don't know,i have just heard a lot of support that tx-2 is better...
Dude you said

TX-2 < MX-2 < AS5

I said like switch the direction
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-11-2008, 08:36 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
smashedpumpkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 392
Default Re: MX-2 or TX-2 thermal paste?

Yeah I noticed that. I was wondering why he said Arctic was the best... But anyways I don't get why they charge $7 shipping to just tape the tube on my processor box. Absolutely no difference. Just a free gain for Newegg. The Q9550 and the TX-2 is on it's ways.
__________________
“Fortune favors the brave.”
smashedpumpkins is offline  
Old 08-11-2008, 08:44 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: MX-2 or TX-2 thermal paste?

Quote:
TX-2 < MX-2 < AS5
my last post was for aspire , sorry, and vern, basic math now do u understand?
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 08-11-2008, 09:42 PM   #16 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: MX-2 or TX-2 thermal paste?

TX-2 is better then MX-2? INCONCEIVABLE!!!!!!!
__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Old 08-12-2008, 02:07 PM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Logan, WV
Posts: 2,503
Send a message via AIM to wafflehammer
Default Re: MX-2 or TX-2 thermal paste?

Quote:
Originally Posted by smashedpumpkins View Post
Yeah I noticed that. I was wondering why he said Arctic was the best... But anyways I don't get why they charge $7 shipping to just tape the tube on my processor box. Absolutely no difference. Just a free gain for Newegg. The Q9550 and the TX-2 is on it's ways.
i think they lower the shipping price a bit if you order more than just the one thing....i hope so at least :|
__________________

Core i7 920 @ 3.0Ghz
GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD5
6gb G.Skill 1600mhz/9-9-9-24
Corsair 750XT
EVGA GTX 260---216core
WD 640gb
14590 3dmarks @ stock
wafflehammer is offline  
Old 08-12-2008, 03:33 PM   #18 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
Puddle Jumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: MX-2 or TX-2 thermal paste?

^^ They do.
__________________

AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition : Asus M4A89GTD PRO : Corsair 550VX
G.SKILL Ripjaws 4x2gb DDR3 1600 : MSI Geforce GTX 770 2gb : Antec 300
OCZ Agility 2 60gb SSD (OS) : SanDisk Ultra 120gb SSD (Apps) : Crucial M500 240gb (Steam) : Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
2x Samsung 2494LW & 1x Dell U2312HM Eyefinity

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 : Core i5 2410M : 12.5" 1366x768 IPS LED display : Intel 320 Series 120gb SSD

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 stock 4.3 : Nexus 7 2 stock 4.4

Puddle Jumper is offline  
Old 08-12-2008, 08:57 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
smashedpumpkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 392
Default Re: MX-2 or TX-2 thermal paste?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Puddle Jumper View Post
^^ They do.
Yeah, but my Q9550 had free shipping. Hah. So I got charged full shipping just for a slab of tape.
__________________

__________________
“Fortune favors the brave.”
smashedpumpkins is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Big problem... CPU + Thermal Paste myowngod Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 08-02-2008 04:01 AM
Best technique for applying thermal paste? Mordred Overclocking and Modding 14 01-29-2008 01:39 PM
How do I put on thermal paste? aetherh4cker System Upgrades 2 01-06-2008 12:12 AM
Tuniq thermal paste questions... Raknor Overclocking and Modding 2 10-28-2007 09:34 PM
How often should I change the Thermal Paste? pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 16 08-28-2007 06:20 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.