MSI P35 Plat Chipset e6300 safe volts? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-24-2007, 01:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: MSI P35 Plat Chipset e6300 safe volts?

check from BIOS 90% percent of the time CPU-Z has incorrect voltage.
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 01:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,693
Send a message via MSN to Vaanish
Default Re: MSI P35 Plat Chipset e6300 safe volts?

Its 1.325v, the lowest that the BIOS will let me go.
__________________

__________________
MSI P35 Plat // 4GB DDR2 1033 // HD 4870 // Conroe C2D e6300 @ 2.5Ghz
Vaanish is offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 03:32 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: MSI P35 Plat Chipset e6300 safe volts?

aa ok mine is at that too, I hope mine will get to atleast 3ghz on 1.325. My BIOS can go way down under than that, but who cares thats the stock Voltage.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 03:42 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,693
Send a message via MSN to Vaanish
Default Re: MSI P35 Plat Chipset e6300 safe volts?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Preacher View Post
aa ok mine is at that too, I hope mine will get to atleast 3ghz on 1.325. My BIOS can go way down under than that, but who cares thats the stock Voltage.
So your ram is holding you back . Are you sure you cant push the ram any further at all?
__________________
MSI P35 Plat // 4GB DDR2 1033 // HD 4870 // Conroe C2D e6300 @ 2.5Ghz
Vaanish is offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 03:45 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: MSI P35 Plat Chipset e6300 safe volts?

No I have a E6300 B2 stepping , but my RAM isnt Overclockable, its 667 well i could try to up the volts and all but im not risking it. Besides I have a birthday in 2 weeks, so im getting 2x1GB OCZ Reaper HPC Edition, and then ill be able to OC more.
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MSI P35 Plat BIOS Flash- Strange, but not disastrous, results... Vaanish Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 10-23-2007 03:24 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.