MSI K8N Neo4-F Question - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-09-2006, 06:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Where is it???? I can't find it anywhere!
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 06:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

I also want to try and get a better overclock out of my card. Not just PCI-E frequency.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 06:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to Nissanspecv04
Default

I dont rememer what column its under but where you can set the cpu spread spectrum and turn cool and quiet on and off. it should be grayed out in that section, you have to change a setting to something other then auto and you can change it
Nissanspecv04 is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 08:46 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Cell menu?
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 10:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

Cool and quiet is in the cell menu.

I just checked, and you can't adjust your PCIe voltage. Why do you need to do this?

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 12:51 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

****. Well as I mentioned earlier I want to get the PCI-e frequency above 120MHz and hopefully get a better overclock out of my video card. Oh well thanks anyway.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 01:13 PM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

I don't think that would be the problem. That's just the frequency at which your card talks to the processor. You have plenty of bandwidth.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 01:16 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Yea but it won't go over 120MHz I also want to get a higher overclock out of my card not just the frequency.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.