MSI K8N Neo4-F Overclockable? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2005, 10:34 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer

yea no need for anything fancy.

Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 02:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
The Grinch
c0rr0sive's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,688

Underclocking ram requires dividers..... I just read your post above my last one.....

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 02:09 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 161
Send a message via AIM to snowpunk

I've got your same setup, and I'm maxed out at 2.47 and below 100*F under full load. It is really pissing me off that I can't get any higher and I've tried everything. I'm still having trouble accepting the fact that I may never see 2.6. So if you can get your Venice 3200+ and MSI K8N above my 2.47 PLEASE let me know what you did differently!!
<img src=\"\">
snowpunk is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 05:54 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH

i got a 3200+ to 2.6Ghz on an MSI mobo which is a what 35% overclock?

it was an 0519 after i checked lol
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 12:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker

Motherboard has little to do with the OC. The chipset matters and the quality matters, but you hardly need a DFI to get to 2.4GHz. I got 2.7GHz on an Abit AV8 and a K8T800Pro chipset while people with DFIs aeren't getting that high.

Just get a motherboard and overclock the processor.
Flanker is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 03:12 PM   #16 (permalink)
The Grinch
c0rr0sive's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,688

You guys are only getting 35% overclocks with a good core? :-p 40% here :-p But then again all the NF4 and stuff...
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 01:31 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 252

when i try to overclock it always reboots.

Rawmaterial is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.