mouse noise - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-06-2004, 01:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via AIM to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via Yahoo to Smokin-A.I.
Question mouse noise

ok here is something that has just cropped up in my system and is very annoying to say the least..
i have an optical mouse and a sound blaster live dr. for sound and here is the problem ..every time i move my mouse i get this awfull noise in my sound system..it sounds like this buzz buzz etc.with crackling in the background..also when i roll the wheel it squeeks got any ideas? mouse is ligitech--usb 2.0
__________________

__________________
if its not artifical intelligence, why have it?
Smokin-A.I. is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 01:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

My friend come to me with a problem like that too and for the life of me i couldn't figure it out,for a last resort i redone all his driver's and it got rid of it so maybe it might work for you too
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 07:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

it has to do with the sheilding of whe usb port where its mounted i the case. the usb where the mouse is hooked is probably either in front of the case or a usb hub, right? if you are, try using the usb integrated into the mobo, which may be better sheilded
jaksback is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 07:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 266
Send a message via AIM to VICone Send a message via Yahoo to VICone
Default

good reply jaksback i have the same problem on my familys computer
__________________
MCSA, MCP (070-210, 070-218, 070-215), A+, Network+, Security+<br>
<a href=\"http://profiles.myspace.com/users/17229411\" target=\"_blank\">MySpace</a> | <a href=\"http://mcmcse.com\" target=\"_blank\">MCMCSE</a> | <a href=\"http://brainbench.com\" target=\"_blank\">Brainbench : Free Certifications</a>
VICone is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 02:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Why would you act like its a life and death situation. Just replace the damn thing......
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 02:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Why would you act like its a life and death situation. Just replace the damn thing......
Stop posting these nonhelpful borderline insulting posts. Go do something else if you can't answer his question properly.


I can hear my mouse through my headphones whenever I scroll with the wheel, but it's very minimal and usually when I have my headphones on I'm playing a game or listening to music so I can't hear it anyway. It seems to be a fairly common problem with probably a multitude of solutions but jaks answer sounds about to the closest good answer you'll get.
Nubius is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 10:23 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Take it easy Nubius.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 10:30 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

Does it sound like little scraping noises from inside the wall? Does it smell like cheese? Well I believe you should set a mouse trap- http://store.doyourownpestcontrol.co...View/KT185&2D3

You can get the lower end ones like the ones on the left, or you can up-the-anti and go for the jumbo sized ones for your near rat size mice.

Both of these will work well under the circumstances.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 10:31 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
willsko87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,240
Default

no problems with my basic ball ps2 mouse...lol
__________________
http://www.aflonline.com.au



willsko87 is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 11:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via AIM to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via Yahoo to Smokin-A.I.
Default

ok you guys crack me up ...
thanks nubius ...
ok here is what i have done so far , uninstalled drivers and installed the latest ones i could get...sorry no help there
the mouse is plugged into the mobo direct. even moving it to another place..no tpluged in to a hub..no help
if it wasnt such a pain with the balls i would go back to it , i did plug my old one in and ..yup you got it " NO NOISE "...
sooo looks like "CODEINE" you may have something there it just may be the floppigitcrap is giving up the ship..gonna get a new one and ill let everyone know , hey thanks
obtw..if you ever took an old marshall amp and turned it up to 10 on the gain and 10 on the master with nothing plugged in , then you will know the noise i have got in this bucket of rusting bolts!
lazerman your a hoot !!!
__________________

__________________
if its not artifical intelligence, why have it?
Smokin-A.I. is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.