Mouse Modding! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-01-2005, 04:00 PM   #21 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,276
Default

Im seriously conisdering putting LEDs in my mouse. WOuld be cool.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 04:57 PM   #22 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

would that throw off an optical mouse? Probably not... what'm I saying... unless they were flashing around like crazy or something

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 08:23 PM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 314
Default

I was too lazy to read the replies, so I don't know if this was suggested(highly doubt it though).

Paint a Y after the word Dell. You no longer have the Dell logo on it and instead have the word Delly. Its not a bad thing to have on your mouse. Besides, think of all the people that it will confuse when they try to use your computer. You could also paint an Alienhead over it, but then it would look like an alienware mouse...Painting a pot leaf over it prob wouldn't cover it well enough...If your lazy, a piece of electrical tape should be enough to cover it.
Vampire_Slayer is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 09:18 PM   #24 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by FghtinIrshNvrDi
would that throw off an optical mouse? Probably not... what'm I saying... unless they were flashing around like crazy or something
not unless you were shining them down
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 09:20 PM   #25 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,276
Default

Haha electricl tape works.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 09:33 PM   #26 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 375
Default

yea haha electric tape would be so white trash!
SteveGTA is offline  
Old 12-02-2005, 04:47 AM   #27 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
Im seriously conisdering putting LEDs in my mouse. WOuld be cool.
my mouse has Blue LED facing upwards.
and when i move the mouse it gets brighter.
its also an optical mouse.

i think its wired into the red LED on the bottom.
__________________
P4 3.00Ghz/HT 1Mb Prescott OC\'ed to 3.50Ghz
ASUS P4S800-MX
1024Mb DDR 400 PC3200 [2x512mb]
Western Digital 80Gb 7200rpm
Seagate Barracuda 160Gb 7200rpm
Seagate Barracuda 200Gb 7200rpm
Nvidia Geforce 6200 256Mb
LiteOn 12x DVD + R/RW
480W PSU
JamesR is offline  
Old 12-02-2005, 06:48 AM   #28 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

if you do that, wire it in paralell, so they get the same voltage. that means they will both shine as bright as they're supposed to.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-02-2005, 07:14 AM   #29 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
Default

my mouse!
__________________
P4 3.00Ghz/HT 1Mb Prescott OC\'ed to 3.50Ghz
ASUS P4S800-MX
1024Mb DDR 400 PC3200 [2x512mb]
Western Digital 80Gb 7200rpm
Seagate Barracuda 160Gb 7200rpm
Seagate Barracuda 200Gb 7200rpm
Nvidia Geforce 6200 256Mb
LiteOn 12x DVD + R/RW
480W PSU
JamesR is offline  
Old 12-02-2005, 07:16 AM   #30 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

nice! did you mod that?
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.