Mouse mod?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-27-2006, 12:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default Mouse mod??

K so i have a standard black IBM Optical mouse right? Thing is plain, is black all the way w/ a red wheel and red light. What can i do w/ it?
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 01:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 103
Default

Check out this mouse mod, its pretty sweet.





He cut a hole in the mouse and placed a red led inside and then covered the hole with mesh. Then he painted it to look like a well worn battle mouse. Lol.
__________________

Frank Jaeger is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 01:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 833
Send a message via ICQ to Amd2800 Send a message via AIM to Amd2800 Send a message via Yahoo to Amd2800
Default Re: Mouse mod??

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
K so i have a standard black IBM Optical mouse right? Thing is plain, is black all the way w/ a red wheel and red light. What can i do w/ it?
You could use the mouse to move the pointer!!!! thats always a obvious 1
__________________
NEW PC : The I5-2500 3.3ghz
CPU : Intel I5-2500 @ 3.3Ghz *SandyBridge* - Ram : 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Asus P8H67-M Pro
HDD0 : 1TB Sata 2 - GFX : ATI Radeon HD6950 2GB - Sound: Realtek 5.1 Onboard - OS1 : Windows 7 Ultimate X64

Dell Studio 1747 Laptop
CPU : Intel I7 - Q720 @ 1.66Ghz - Ram: 4GB Ram DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Dell - HDD: 2x 500GB Sata 2 - OS1: Windows 7 Ultimate X64





Quote:
I want a processor in my brain..... Can i upgrade my ram?

Amd2800 is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 02:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North Sexyville
Posts: 294
Default

Can you post a picture of your mouse?
Metal Chaos is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 01:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
ulater6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 757
Send a message via AIM to ulater6000 Send a message via Yahoo to ulater6000
Default

Just paint it.
__________________
CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, Cisco CCENT, Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching
ulater6000 is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 01:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
boomstick666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 743
Default

give it to ur cat. and see how he mods it.
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz 1.384v - AsRock P67 Extreme4 B3 BIOS 1.90
G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 PC12800 2x4GB @ 1866 9-10-9-28 1T 1.590v
EVGA GTX 570HD SC 930/1950 1.100v
Crucial M4 SSD 128GB - OCZ 700W PSU (4x18A) - Noctua NH-D14 (BM120mm x Noctua140mm)
Corsair 600T SE White - Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit SP1 - Mitsubishi DiamondPro2070sb (CRT!)

3DMark11 P7089 | 3DMark Vantage P26383
boomstick666 is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 03:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North Sexyville
Posts: 294
Default

Paint it with UV reactant paint or open it up and put some LEDs in it.
Metal Chaos is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 04:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default

Quote:
You could use the mouse to move the pointer!!!! thats always a obvious 1
Please reach puberty, mature, then come back and post on my threads. Until then, if you dont have something good to say dont post. Im asking nicely.
Quote:
He cut a hole in the mouse and placed a red led inside and then covered the hole with mesh. Then he painted it to look like a well worn battle mouse. Lol.
Cant see it, please repost links.
Quote:
Can you post a picture of your mouse?
I can tomorrow.

I thought about painting it w/ Pink UV reactive paint BUT its black so i was thining it wouldnt work vey well. I also have a white Microslop mouse im gonna do that to. AS for the cat coment, dont got one. Im sure my neighbors dogs could mod it though, but i wanna still be able to use it. I also already have a mouse w/ 2 blue LEDs in it and a fan. I want something kinda different.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 04:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

http://adrock808.tripod.com/mouselighttop.jpg

http://adrock808.tripod.com/mousetop.jpg
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 04:58 PM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North Sexyville
Posts: 294
Default

PZEROFGH the first link doesn't work. As for the mouse, you could maybe put a fan in it with a mesh cover to keep you're hand dry and cool while gaming.
__________________

Metal Chaos is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.