Motherboard identification - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-23-2005, 05:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default Motherboard identification

hi i posted earlier that i want to overclock further than what im at right now. im thinking of flashing my bios so that i have more options to overclock. i need a program that will tell me everything about my motherboard (not cpu-z). its an i440BX chipset. yes yes i kno its old but any help would be great.

thx a lot
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 09:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 88
Send a message via AIM to GiZmo
Default

you wanna know everything on your pc use EVEREST
__________________

GiZmo is offline  
Old 04-23-2005, 10:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Download Belarc's Advisor (http://belarc.com/free_download.html). It's free, and it will give you lots of informatuion about your system.

Look under Main Circuit Board for the manufacturer and model of your motherboard. Go to the manufacturer's web site and look for the BIOS and/or drivers for your model of mobo.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now  
Old 04-23-2005, 10:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

thx a lot for the help guys.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 04-24-2005, 04:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

ya kno im sure it does but i cant be bothered to take the motherboard out because the case is rly screwed up and it will take me like half an hour to put it back.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.