Modding time - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-19-2006, 09:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Lightbulb Modding time

Sense all these mod threads are appearing i decided to do one of my own Yeah i know im very original





What i have now, i know its crap ugly wire managment.

My temps are ok, but i really need exahust but im going to put another intake fan. Sense i have 3 blue 80mm case fans and no where to mount...



Any tips? I decided im going to run to home depot tomorrow to buy some 3" hole saws, and then a mandrel to mount it on my drill. Good idea bad idea?
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 10:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

maybe a top blowhole instead of another side fan?
__________________

Maxx is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 10:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

so are you ditching selling your computer now?
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 12:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default

HAve you thought of any wire managment.If not then dont put a top blow hole that seems to be where all your wires are.
__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 12:51 AM   #5 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

the aspire x-infinity comes standard with a 80mm blowhole.

just for reference purposes
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 08:50 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Yeah i already have a blowhole and the fan is on top of my case cause my stupid PSU is to big

How am i supposed to get rid of all my wires at the top, if my PSU is there and all the wires are coming out from the top
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.