Mobo (939) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2005, 01:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 476
Default Mobo (939)

Which motherboard is best for the AMD (Winchester) Athlon 64bit 3200+ 939 processor and has PCIe capabilities (preferably not SLI) ?
__________________

__________________
Hugo82 is offline  
Old 01-11-2005, 06:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 476
Default

anyone?
__________________

__________________
Hugo82 is offline  
Old 01-11-2005, 06:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

ABit AX8-3rd Eye

MSI K8N-Neo4-Platinum

DFI Lanparty UT NF4 Ultra-D

Any of those 3 should be pretty dang good quality IMO
Nubius is offline  
Old 01-11-2005, 07:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Man i just got my AV8 3rd eye 2 months ago. That makes me so mad that this AX8 is now out. I cant waste my money and buy it, since my AV8 is fresh.....
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 01-11-2005, 07:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

One of the many reasons I didn't go to 64 when everyone was obsessed about it. You just know they'd be releasing new crap right after you buy somethin.
Nubius is offline  
Old 01-12-2005, 12:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 476
Default

Do they all support raid ?
__________________
Hugo82 is offline  
Old 01-12-2005, 12:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

Yea The MSI And DFi do, Don't get ABit that board isnt too good.
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 01-12-2005, 12:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 476
Default

What's the highest memory that's compatible with the MSI and DFi (ie PC400)
__________________
Hugo82 is offline  
Old 01-14-2005, 03:00 AM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 476
Default

?
__________________

__________________
Hugo82 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.