micro-atx evga sli board question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-25-2006, 12:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 781
Default micro-atx evga sli board question

has anyone gotten this board yet?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813188007

im just wondering if anyone has gotten it yet and has tried overclocking. im doing a new microatx setup pretty soon and its the only sli mobo out. thanks
__________________

__________________
Intel Q6600 w/ CM Geminii
MSI P6N Deluxe SLI
BFG 8800GT w/ 22'' Acer LCD
OCZ 2x2GB
WD 400GB SATA
Razer Barracuda AC-1, Razer eXactmat
Logitech G15, MX Revolution, X-230
Zalman Fatal1ty FC-ZE1 case w/ Zalman ZM-MFC1 Fan controller
R1C0CH3T is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 12:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 39
Send a message via ICQ to qdldog Send a message via Yahoo to qdldog
Default

well if you have a good heatsink(copper hopefully) and a nice cpu than it should over-clock ok as long as you don't try to go like TO overboard with it..i have a horrible mobo and heatsink but i can still over-clock(with precautions)
__________________

qdldog is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 01:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 781
Default

i just found the water-cooled x-qpack, looks mighty fine to me, just need a waterblock... wonder if i could add in a gfx card block, 300 bucks w/ out any blocks tho
__________________
Intel Q6600 w/ CM Geminii
MSI P6N Deluxe SLI
BFG 8800GT w/ 22'' Acer LCD
OCZ 2x2GB
WD 400GB SATA
Razer Barracuda AC-1, Razer eXactmat
Logitech G15, MX Revolution, X-230
Zalman Fatal1ty FC-ZE1 case w/ Zalman ZM-MFC1 Fan controller
R1C0CH3T is offline  
Old 05-25-2006, 01:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

I have the full size atx version of this atx board. It overclocks pretty decently. Doesnt have al the options of the dfi or asus boards, but not something that should be scoffed at.

Im running at 3700 at 2.65ghz up from 2.2 and its pretty stable. Ram is at 3volts and 231mhz
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.