memory suggestions - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-29-2006, 10:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 18
Default memory suggestions

CORSAIR XMS 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 400 (PC 3200) Dual Channel Kit System Memory for $169

going into an ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe motherboard

sound good?
will it work?


wes
__________________

ocftbll30 is offline  
Old 03-30-2006, 03:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheOtis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Planet Earth.
Posts: 1,274
Send a message via AIM to TheOtis
Default

go for it bro
__________________

__________________
Back on being mobile - ASUS G551- 15.3" 1080p - Core i7 4710HQ - GTX 860M - 16GB DDR3 1600 - 512GB Samsung 850 Pro - Steam ID: TheOtis
TheOtis is offline  
Old 03-30-2006, 10:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default

thats sounds pretty good, either that or this-
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231032

little bit more but well worth it
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 03-30-2006, 04:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
ulater6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 757
Send a message via AIM to ulater6000 Send a message via Yahoo to ulater6000
Default

Looks like nice ram. Do you plan on overclocking?
__________________
CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, Cisco CCENT, Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching
ulater6000 is offline  
Old 03-30-2006, 06:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 211
Default

does ocing memory even do anything? Cause if it does ive heard otherwise
Keadonen is offline  
Old 03-30-2006, 08:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 814
Default

for asus mobos, corsair memory will typically perform the best so ur choice seems good enough

and keadonen, what are u asking??
Spartan is offline  
Old 03-30-2006, 09:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 18
Default

im going to oc in the future once i get everything up and running and learn how to actually do it right. any suggestions for this?
__________________

ocftbll30 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.