Memory Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-01-2010, 05:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 85
Default Memory Question

I have 2x 2GB of G.Skill 7-8-7-24 then I changed it manually to 7-7-7-24 it did change but my question is why the other things are different, see the image below each timings on each colour are different.



my ram installed on the 2nd and 4th bay of the ram socket.
__________________

corei5 is offline  
Old 04-01-2010, 08:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Memory Question

That is the timing tables, or the recommended latencies for each frequency setting. Your actual speeds and latencies will be shown under the Memory Tab.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 04-01-2010, 10:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 85
Default Re: Memory Question

ohh i see so i can use those to configure my memory with those timings. here is my memory tab tables why the refresh thing is 87?

corei5 is offline  
Old 04-01-2010, 04:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Memory Question

tRFC at 87 is about right. If you are going to be keeping your memory at that clock then go ahead and see if 7,7,7,20 is stable...keep tRFC at 87
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 04-01-2010, 04:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Memory Question

I run mine at 7-7-7-24-54-1T but I have OCZ memory.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 04-02-2010, 11:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 85
Default Re: Memory Question

oh i see ahmm are the volts of each thing are right or something?
__________________

corei5 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memory Question bjett Laptops and Notebooks 2 12-05-2009 08:47 AM
G.Skill memory problems kar916 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 10-31-2008 07:15 AM
Memory Upgrade Question...Mix Matching? skylinegtrv98 System Upgrades 2 09-22-2008 11:01 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.