memory dividers? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-29-2005, 02:45 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

yeh i already did change it, how high can my temp go?? without risking damage?
__________________

__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 02:50 AM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Athlon 64...it shouldn't go above 55*C under load using Prime 95. You need to run Prime 95 for atleast an hour, and look at the built-in chart of SpeedFan to find out the highest temp your PC reaches.
__________________

Flanker is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 02:51 AM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

ok thanx, iv got it at 2520mhz atm and its only at 37c thats with my fan at 3660rpm, il go try and find that prime 95 thing now
__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 02:56 AM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

NOT BAD at all. For a 3000+ thats very impressive. Not sure how stable it is though.

Prime95 stresses your CPU. You need to run it for atleast 8-10 hours to make sure your PC is good for everyday use. If it finds an error, it will stop the test and show you how long it ran. You can also manually stop it if you need to use the PC for something.
Flanker is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 02:57 AM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

yes im running it now, uh itl be cool for me to use media player right while its testing?
__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 02:58 AM   #16 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

It might lag a bit, but I've found that I can do small tasks with it running.
Flanker is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 03:02 AM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

ooooh **** i was runnin the stress test just then, an i happened to glance down at the guru clock, IT WAS AT 64C!!
__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 03:03 AM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

dammmmmm, ok now u gotta recomed me some kind of cooling!
__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 03:06 AM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

http://www.pccasegear.com/category85_1.htm

this is a list of wat i can get easily here in aus
__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 10-29-2005, 03:11 AM   #20 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Cooler.

Also get some Arctic Silver 5 compound, its near the bottom of your list.

OR, you could just lower the clock...
__________________

Flanker is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.