MB Aneheim-2A - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-03-2006, 11:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to theshonen8899
Default MB Aneheim-2A

I got a etower 600id, a very crappy machine. I wanna see what I can do with it so you guys wanna help out with gathering software and stuff to help me oc it?

Here's the specs:
CPU: Intel® Celeron™ 600MHz (w/128KB L2 Cache) FC-PGA CPU
MB: MB Anaheim-2A (ICH+CS4281)
Operating System: Microsoft® Windows® XP Professional
Memory: 256MB SyncDRAM (up to 256MB)
Hard Drive: 40GB HDD (Ultra DMA EIDE)
Optical Drive: 8x Max. DVD-ROM Drive with Software Decoder
Optical Drive: 40x Max. CD-ROM Drive
Power Supply: PS ILSAN ISP-120S, 120Watts
Video: Intel Direct 3D 2X AGP (shared memory)
Audio: Crystal CS4281 3D PCI Audio
Ports/Other: 2 USB Ports (1 is on Front), Audio In & Out / Game Port on Front, 1 Serial / 1 Parallel
Expansion Slots: 3 PCI Slots
PCI Cards: -Linksys Network Card
-2 USB ports

Motherboard modifying looks fun too, for those who can help me out with that.
__________________

__________________
Case: Thermaltech Tsunami
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 Processor 2800+
Mobo: DFI LanParty UT nf3 250gb
Memory: 1 gb G.Skill PC3200
HD: 74gb WD Raptor/120gb WD Caviar/500gb WD Caviar
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS/XT
theshonen8899 is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 12:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

Well, you should have CPUz to tell you if you actually increased your clock speed. SuperPi and Prime95 to test the stablilty. Speedfan to see your temps. And you need to get into the bios to actually do the overclocking.
__________________

Vybuni is offline  
Old 03-04-2006, 12:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to theshonen8899
Default

BIOS is no good. It's one of those freaky Pheonix BIOS which don't let you do crap. Thanks for the Speedfan thing though, I was looking for something like that. As for being able to increase clock speed, CPUCool sure as heck ain't letting me change the multiplier but I can change the FSB pretty well. P95 won't let me go for a torchure test for longer than half a minutes, which scares me considering I haven't OCed yet.
__________________
Case: Thermaltech Tsunami
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 Processor 2800+
Mobo: DFI LanParty UT nf3 250gb
Memory: 1 gb G.Skill PC3200
HD: 74gb WD Raptor/120gb WD Caviar/500gb WD Caviar
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS/XT
theshonen8899 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.