Max Voltage? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2007, 02:51 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
synergy's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default Re: Max Voltage?

yea, I always get lower readings from those apps. I don't know if it's vdroop or what, but they definitely read lower.

i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit

HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 09:56 AM   #12 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
Nagasama's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Max Voltage?

Originally Posted by Blind_Arrow View Post
however, in both cases, no matter what revisin you have, 55 is safe, though HIGH, voltage should be b/w 1.20 - 1.35 (depending on the CPU revision)
55 is not that high at load, especially since you are overclocking. thats actually quite a low temp for having that much voltage.
1.20-1.35 may be stock voltage range. but you should have no problems running it up to 1.5+ every day. especially if you have that low of a temp with 1.6V.
1.5 and even a little more is within the specs of the chip. if it is a brisbane i would try to keep it a little lower than 1.6V.

"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU Voltage questions Gabb Overclocking and Modding 28 11-21-2007 08:15 PM
Increase RAM Voltage Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 41 09-02-2007 02:20 PM
Quick Voltage Question MetalOwns Overclocking and Modding 14 07-29-2007 10:37 PM
Re: Overclocking: What voltage do I increase-BIOS pic included Hookster264 Overclocking and Modding 8 07-22-2007 11:13 PM
q6600 voltage baron5 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 07-13-2007 09:14 AM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.