Max overclock - GTX 260 865/1865/1500 - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-14-2008, 03:53 PM   #31 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 202
Default Re: Max overclock - GTX 260 865/1865/1500

Um its not showing any change at all when I change from profile to profile.. Do you have any other program that shows clock changes? The graph wont show anything past 601, no matter what setting its on, including lower than 601
__________________

Jtumble2 is offline  
Old 09-14-2008, 03:55 PM   #32 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Max overclock - GTX 260 865/1865/1500

This is exactly what I said was happening earlier on in the thread because there's no way you can overclock to such crazy speeds without insane vmods and cooling. The clocks aren't actually being applied for some reason.
__________________

__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 09-14-2008, 03:55 PM   #33 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 202
Default Re: Max overclock - GTX 260 865/1865/1500

Do you know a different clock graph? thats all i need
Jtumble2 is offline  
Old 09-14-2008, 03:58 PM   #34 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Max overclock - GTX 260 865/1865/1500

not that I know of. Anyway if it shows something different than stock it's not right....it's obvious the card is not overclocked at all as my score is over 4 times yours
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 09-14-2008, 07:30 PM   #35 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 202
Default Re: Max overclock - GTX 260 865/1865/1500

Dude, the graph only changes when i tweak my 2D stats. I need a graph that shows my Performance 3D crud, not 2d lol..

Because in gpuz the clock immediately changes when i overclock in riva tuner
Jtumble2 is offline  
Old 09-15-2008, 12:32 PM   #36 (permalink)
The Bulldog
 
zmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In an empty Ramen packet
Posts: 4,660
Default Re: Max overclock - GTX 260 865/1865/1500

LoL you can't get your clocks to stick. You have absolutely no idea what you are doing. Listen to gurusan he is an OC veteran. He knows volumes more than you. Your ignorance is blinding me.

Also does anyone know of a good stress tester for vista 64? ati tool, riva tuner, all of those reuse to work because of the driver signing issue. I was able to get a good oc on my 4850 in catalyst but it wasn't stable and I had to find out the hard way.
__________________


ポップ・タルトが大好きです。
<<<<<<<Rep is always welcome
Ultimate Guitar exercises/ Songs for technique
zmatt is offline  
Old 09-15-2008, 01:13 PM   #37 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: Max overclock - GTX 260 865/1865/1500

Alright, this is how i do it.

I apply my oc all the time, so low power 3D, performance 3D, and standard 2D are all
set to the same speeds. And of course, "apply overclocking at windows startup" needs to be checked as well.

I then use ATI tool use to artifact scan, nothing else. But something isnt right because my sliders are in the middle, yours are all the way to the right.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 09-15-2008, 01:35 PM   #38 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Max overclock - GTX 260 865/1865/1500

its quite obvious nothing is happening.

i mean the core clock is 1 thing, but 1500mhz DDR3? That would be awesome....
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 09-15-2008, 01:37 PM   #39 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: Max overclock - GTX 260 865/1865/1500

Yeah ive never seen DDR3 hit 1500mhz.....that would be 3000mhz effective rofl
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 09-15-2008, 01:46 PM   #40 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 202
Default Re: Max overclock - GTX 260 865/1865/1500

Lol yeah i am a noob at OC. Dude so whats goin on with this though? I uhh.. I ran Fur bench or wutever and got an average fps of 68 on the stock clock! wtf? And something i did notice, when i tweak with the clocks AT ALL crysis runs like a friggin biotch. When i try to put the stock clocks back, it gets like worse.

Yeah i seriously have no idea what I'm doing when i OC. I would like to get good LOL.

Anyhow heres furmark on the stock clocks:

http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/9619/weirdux9.jpg

And sorry its taken me so long, ive been really busy this past weekend. Thanks
__________________

Jtumble2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GTX 260 or 4870? Jtumble2 New Systems | Building and Buying 9 09-09-2008 06:04 PM
Help with GTX 260 Mufasa99 New Systems | Building and Buying 7 07-26-2008 12:12 AM
XFX Offers Cash Back To GTX 260 & 280 Owners Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 7 07-17-2008 12:35 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.