Materials list for a mod

Roark

Lord of Bacon
I work at a clothing store and my boss told me to move our bust form mannequins to a smaller location and dumpster the extras. I thought any of these extras I could get my hands on would be a great template for very unique computer cases. The thing is I'm not very experienced in modding (and this isn't very common I don't think), so looking for some suggestions.

The mannequins are rough male and female form, size S-M and 2-4 respectively. They reach from the top of the legs (flat base) to the top of the throat and have no arm protrusions. They are covered in linen and I don't believe they have any filler.
Closest image I could find

So I'm looking for suggestions on materials and orientation of internals.
I feel like I will need to coat the outside in some sort of lacquer, otherwise the linen may peel back from any cuts I make, and completely fall off the section I cut out to access the internals.
I'm also not sure the best tool(s) for the job. I have a very basic tool-box and plan on renting whatever power tools I'd need over a weekend from Home Depot or something. I originally thought Dremel, but maybe a skillsaw would be better?
Finally, thought of placing the MB tray on the inside of the abdomen, however I'm not sure how I'd mount it, I don't want the ends of screws/bolts coming through the front. PSU would likely be bottom mounted, ODD along the back of the neck, HDD cage can go almost anywhere, and fans can go in the top of the neck, down along the sides, and in the bottom.

Depends on how thick it is. I would use a Dremel for low RPM to cut through the material. Since it's not in front of me I can't really offer much help as of location. Are you trying to fit a standard ATX board in it?

Standard ATX is the plan, don't have exact measurements yet though.