Making A Custom Keyboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-22-2004, 05:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3
Default Making A Custom Keyboard

I am planning on making a keyboard for my internet poker-addicted dad. All I want on it are a F1, F2, and F3 Button. How would i do this. I have never done anything like this and i think it would be a great project.
Thanks
__________________

fuzzyhair is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 06:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Creating your own keyboard... all you want are 3 buttons?
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 06:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3
Default

yes, because F1 is Fold, F2 is Check, F3 is bet. Is there a way i could just use a 3 button mouse?
fuzzyhair is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 07:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 49
Default

why make a keyboard for just 3 buttons....
raztazmasta is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 07:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

Just take all of the other buttons of lol.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 08:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to joshyouah
Default

really, you dont need a keyboard, i used to have a 5 button logitec mouse, the software that came with enabled you to program the buttons to function as any keyboard stroke. so you could program the 3 extras as f1, f2 and f3 like you said earlier, you may just want to check their site, itd be a quick easy thing for you.
joshyouah is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 08:51 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 30
Default

Of course you could get an eight button mouse so you could add ctrl, alt, delete for the Windows salute.

jim_77 is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 11:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 49
Default

or just get a mouse/keyboard all in one
raztazmasta is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 11:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

or get this: http://pauillac.inria.fr/~xleroy/stu...l-alt-del.jpeg
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 12-23-2004, 04:26 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 153
Send a message via AIM to OCC Fan
Default

just tell the guy how to make a keyboard... he wants to make it himself for his dad as a gift and it would mean more if he made it...... am i right?
__________________

OCC Fan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.