Low 3d mark 06 score - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2006, 02:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 321
Default Low 3d mark 06 score

I just ran it and got a 3499.

Set up.
Asus a8n-sli deluxe
ati x1900xtx at stock
1gb(2-512) corsair xtreme xms 2-2-2-5
athlon 64 3500 @ 2.2Ghz

I'm seeing people with 7800 gt's that scored higher. What could possibly be bottlenecking my system. I expected to get a much higher score. I do have the latest drivers etc...

waytoosmall is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 03:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Nubius's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600

probably your CPU. Those people with the 7800GTs you say you're seeing, have you checked their CPU? If they have some of the dual core opties and whatnot, then that's going to beat you considerably in the CPU scoring part of the test which in 3dmark06 actually seems to influence the score quite a bit unlike 3dmark05

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 05:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH

Is your ram running with your CPU or did you run a memory divider.
Do you have the latest drivers?

Post a screenie of the score, where it tells you your CPU score, GPU score, SM2 score
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 09:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 321

Okay, when I get back from work tonight I will post the screenshots.
waytoosmall is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 07:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
reggie_da_man's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567


reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 10:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 321

I put in my 2 gigs of overclockers titanium 2-3-2-5 memory and the score went up to 3813. I don't want to overclock untill my 2 7900gt's come and I get them in and check them at stock. Then I will begin to overclock the system. But what do you mean when you say "is your memory running with your cpu, or do you have it on a divider"? If I just need to read the sticky overclocking thread I already plan to do so once I get the system together, but I have never heard that before, so could you give me a quick summary of what you mean?

waytoosmall is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.